Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Various The World Is A Monster (Columbia Hillbillies)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDOMNI140

weight in Kg 0,100


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$19.39 *

Various: The World Is A Monster (Columbia Hillbillies)

(2010/OMNI) 32 lonesome, jivin' and blue hillbillies from the Columbia vaults 1948-58. With 28 page booklet. Out of the ashes of World War II, post-war Corporate U.S.A would sully its hands with anything in search of a buck. Heck, even Hillbilly music... Here, for the first time, are 32 of the grimiest, most delicious slabs of Hillbilly misery and mayhem to grace the Columbia Records imprint. From the Rhinestone Noir of Rocky Porters 'The World Is A Monster' and Johnny Bond's 'All I Can Do Is Cry' to the proto-feminist declaration of Polly Possum's 'Don't Talk To Me About Men' and the proto-punk loser's lament of The Maddox Brothers 'Ugly And Slouchy'. More tears in your beer than you can count, more kick in your heels than a regiment of cavalry.


Various - The World Is A Monster (Columbia Hillbillies) CD 1
1: The World Is A Monster PORTER, Rocky
2: All I Can Do Is Cry BOND, Johnny
3: Beer Bottle Mama REYNOLDS, Andy
4: I'm Playing It Cool JONES, Neal
5: Pick Up Blues HICKS, Johnny
6: Blue HART, Freddie
7: The Record WALKER, Billy
8: Rainy Night Blues HICKS, Johnny
9: I'm The Devil Who Made Her That Way LORD, Bobby
10: Throwing My Life Away JOHNSON, Jimmy
11: Drinking All My Troubles Away HOWARD, Paul
12: What A Line STORY, Carl
13: Me And My Big Loud Mouth DICKENS, Little Jimmy
14: Ugly And Slouchy MADDOX BROTHERS
15: I Can't Keep The Girls Away WALKER, Billy
16: A Shot In The Dark MORGAN, George
17: No Parking Here LITTLEJOHN, Jimmy
18: Here Kitty Kitty MURPHY, Jimmy
19: Red Hot Mama And An Ice Cold Beer MAXEDON, Smiley
21: Hey! Where Ya Goin? MILLER, Frankie
22: I'm A Railroad Daddy ADAMS, Charlie
23: Don't Talk To Me About Men POSSUM, Polly & Joe Wolverton
24: Pistol Packin' Mama Laid Her Pistol Down ADAMS, Charlie
25: Much Too Young To Die PRICE, Ray
26: There's A Bottle Where She Used To Be SMITH, Carl
27: The Barroom Girl WELLS, Chuck
28: I've Lived A Lot In My Time JOHNSON, Jimmy
29: Bud's Bounce COUNTRY BOYS
30: Eternity RHODES, Jack
31: The Wall HART, Freddie
32: When The Sun Goes Down MADDOX, Rose


Artikeleigenschaften von Various: The World Is A Monster (Columbia Hillbillies)

  • Interpret: Various

  • Albumtitel: The World Is A Monster (Columbia Hillbillies)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Title The World Is A Monster (Columbia Hillbillies)
  • Label OMNI

  • Price code N1
  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 9326425804995

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Various - The World Is A Monster (Columbia Hillbillies)
Customer evaluation "The World Is A Monster (Columbia Hillbillies)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Various: The World Is A Monster (Columbia Hillbillies)"

The fields marked with * are required.