Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Various Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDPROP129

weight in Kg 0,300

$29.36 *

Various: Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD)

(2007/PROPER) 120 tracks 1940s-70s, engineered by Cosimo Matassa, and recorded in one of his four studios in New Orleans. 40pg booklet


Various - Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD) Medium 1
1: Got A Brand New Baby LITTLE MR. MIDNIGHT
2: Four O'Clock Blues LITTLE MR. MIDNIGHT
3: Don't Jive Me LEWIS, Smiley
4: Tra-La-La BARTHOLOMEW, Dave
5: Teejim BARTHOLOMEW, Dave
6: Agreeable Woman WAYNE, James
7: The Faced Woman WAYNE, James
8: Rockin' With Fes BALDHEAD BYRD, Roy
9: Stormy Weather BARTHOLOMEW, Dave
10: My Ding-A-Ling BARTHOLOMEW, Dave
11: Reeling And Rocking DOMINO, Fats
12: Lawdy Miss Clawdy PRICE, Lloyd
13: Chee Koo Baby PRICE, Lloyd
14: Sweethearts SHIRLEY & LEE
15: I'm Gone SHIRLEY & LEE
16: Teachin' And Preachin' ROYAL KINGS
17: Bouncin' The Boogie ROYAL KINGS
18: Early Sunday Morning SHA-WEEZ
19: Who Drank My Beer While I Was In The Rear BARTHOLOMEW, Dave
20: Country Gal BARTHOLOMEW, Dave
21: Baby SHIRLEY & LEE
22: New Bon Ton Roulay GARLOW, Clarence
23: Got No Use For You T-BONE WALKER
24: Long Distance Blues T-BONE WALKER
25: I'm Thankful MATTHEWS, Fat Man
26: Little School Girl DOMINO, Fats
27: I-Yi HAWKS
28: Candy Girl HAWKS
29: Don't Leave Me Baby FULSON, Lowell
30: The Things That I Used To Do GUITAR SLIM
Various - Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD) Medium 2
1: I Done Got Over It GUITAR SLIM
3: Let's Have Some Fun (Honey) SAUNDERS, Slim  
5: I Didn't Want To Do It SPIDERS  
6: You're The One SPIDERS  
7: Blue Monday LEWIS, Smiley  
8: Baby's Gone MITCHELL, Bobby & TOPPERS  
9: Sister Lucy MITCHELL, Bobby & TOPPERS  
10: 'Til I Say Well Done KINGS  
11: Every Dog Has His Day CRAYTON, Pee Wee  
12: Bluesy Me COLLINS, Dave & THE SCRUBS  
13: Give It Up HAWKS  
14: Nobody But You HAWKS  
15: 21 (3x7=21) SPIDERS  
16: That's Enough SPIDERS  
17: Jump Children FATS & DAVE  
18: Cat Music FATS & DAVE  
19: Drunk Drunk Drunk KIDDS  
20: Ain't Gonna Do It PELICANS  
21: I Want To Be Loved BEES  
22: Toy Bell BEES  
23: You Know Yeah CRAYTON, Pee Wee  
24: Runnin' Wild CRAYTON, Pee Wee  
25: It's Too Late Now HAWKS  
26: Real Gone Lover LEWIS, Smiley  
27: Low And Lonesome BREEDING, Boo  
28: Country Woman BREEDING, Boo  
29: Say Baby JOHNSON, Willie  
30: That Night JOHNSON, Willie  
Various - Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD) Medium 3
1: What's It All About? LITTLE LEO  
2: Handwriting On The Wall LITTLE LEO  
3: Mardi Gras Mambo HAWKETTS  
4: Your Time's Up HAWKETTS  
5: Eternally Yours BARONS  
6: Boom Boom BARONS  
7: Feel So Good SHIRLEY & LEE  
8: I Hear You Knocking LEWIS, Smiley  
9: Travelin' Mood WAYNE, Wee Willie  
10: I Remember WAYNE, Wee Willie  
11: Baby LITTLE BO  
12: So Glad LITTLE BO  
13: Why Fool Yourself WILLIAMS, Bernie & BARONS  
14: I'm Just A Lonely Guy LITTLE RICHARD  
15: Tutti Frutti LITTLE RICHARD  
16: Do Baby Do KADOR, Ernest  
17: Who's Been Fooling You? MYLES, Big Boy & SHA-WEEZ  
18: That Girl I Married MYLES, Big Boy & SHA-WEEZ  
19: Rich Woman MILLETT, Li'l & HIS CREOLES  
20: I'm In Love Again DOMINO, Fats  
21: On Bended Knee CHARLES, Bobby  
22: See You Later, Alligator CHARLES, Bobby  
23: So Glad You're Mine WILLIAMS, Charles Hungry""  
24: My Blue Heaven DOMINO, Fats  
25: Try Rock 'n' Roll MITCHELL, Bobby  
26: No No No MITCHELL, Bobby  
27: Long Tall Sally LITTLE RICHARD  
28: Slippin' And Slidin' LITTLE RICHARD  
29: I'm Wise (Slippin' And Slidin') BO, Eddie  
30: Take It Easy, Greasy CHARLES, Bobby  
Various - Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD) Medium 4
2: Ready Teddy LITTLE RICHARD  
3: Let The Good Times Roll SHIRLEY & LEE  
4: Everybody's Whalin' SMITH, Huey Piano" & His Rhy"  
5: Little Liza Jane SMITH, Huey Piano" & His Rhy"  
6: Teardrop Eyes DUKES  
7: Cotton Picking Hands DUKES  
8: Rock 'n' Roll Dance PRICE, Lloyd  
9: The Girl Can't Help It LITTLE RICHARD  
10: Heebie Jeebies LITTLE RICHARD  
11: Don't Blame It On Me DOMINO, Fats  
12: Don't Feel Sorry For Me BEASLEY, Jimmy  
13: Little Conquette BEASLEY, Jimmy  
14: Down Yonder (We Go Ballin') LEWIS, Smiley  
15: Shame Shame Shame LEWIS, Smiley  
16: Oooh-Wow MONTRELL, Roy  
17: (Everytime I Hear) That Mellow Saxophone MONTRELL, Roy  
18: Rockin' At Cosimo's ALLEN, Lee  
19: Stepping High BLANCHARD, Edgar  
20: I Feel Good SHIRLEY & LEE  
21: I'm A Fool About Your Love FAIRBURN, Werly  
22: All The Time FAIRBURN, Werly  
23: I'm A Country Boy HENRY, Clarence Frogman""  
24: Ain't Got No Home HENRY, Clarence Frogman""  
25: Hickory Dickory Dock MYLES, Big Boy & THE SHA-WEEZ  
26: Just To Hold My Hand MYLES, Big Boy & THE SHA-WEEZ  
27: Oooh-Wee Baby NEVILLE, Art  
28: Back Home To Me NEVILLE, Art  
29: You Can Fly High KING, Earl  
30: Those Lonely, Lonely Feeling KING, Earl  


Artikeleigenschaften von Various: Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD)

  • Interpret: Various

  • Albumtitel: Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Rhythm & Blues
  • Music Style Rhythm & Blues
  • Music Sub-Genre 251 Rhythm & Blues
  • Title Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD)
  • Release date 2007
  • Label PROPER

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Classic R&B

  • EAN: 0805520021296

  • weight in Kg 0.300
Presseartikel über Various - Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD)
Customer evaluation "Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Various: Cosimo Matassa Story - New Orleans R&B (4-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Various: 1950 Golden...

Content: 1.0000

$35.31 *