Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Conway Twitty Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US

Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US

catalog number: CDMCA11095

weight in Kg 0,450


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$58.44 *

Conway Twitty: Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US

(1994/MCA) 89 career spanning tracks including unreleased Conway on hometown radio aged 12!, his audition tape for Decca Records, never released track 'Sweet Sweet Spirit', played at Twitty's memorial service.80 page booklet with detailed bio/discography and rare photos.


Conway Twitty - Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US Medium 1
1: Cry Baby Heart  
2: Maybellene  
3: Rock House  
4: I Need Your Lovin'  
5: It's Only Make Believe  
6: The Story Of My Love  
7: Lonely Blue Boy  
8: What Am I Living For  
9: Unchained Melody  
10: The Next Kiss (Is The Last Goodbye)  
11: Such A Night  
12: Walk Me To The Door  
13: Funny (But I'm Not Laughing)  
14: Together Forever  
15: Guess My Eyes Were Bigger Than My Heart  
16: The Image Of Me  
17: Next In Line  
18: Darling, You Know I Wouldn't Lie  
19: To See My Angel Cry  
20: That's When She Started To Stop Loving You  
21: Hello Darlin'  
22: Fifteen Years Ago/How Much More Can She Stand  
23: After The Fire Is Gone (& LORETTA LYNN)  
Conway Twitty - Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US Medium 2
1: I Wonder What She'll Think About Me Leaving  
2: Lead Me On (& LORETTA LYNN)  
3: (Lost Her Love) On Our Last Date  
4: I Can't Stop Loving You  
5: She Needs Someone To Hold Her (When She Cries  
6: Baby's Gone  
7: Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man (& L. LYNN)  
8: You've Never Been This Far Before  
9: There's A Honky Tonk Angel  
10: I'm Not Through Loving You Yet  
11: As Soon As I Hang Up The Phone (& L. LYNN)  
12: I See The Want To In Your Eyes  
13: Linda On My Mind  
14: Touch The Hand  
15: Feelins' (& LORETTA LYNN)  
16: I Just Had You On My Mind  
17: Hello Darlin' (in Russian)  
18: This Time I've Hurt Her More Than She Loves  
19: After All The Good Is Gone  
20: The Games That Daddies Play  
21: (I Can't Believe) She Gives It All To Me  
22: Play Guitar Play  
23: No Relief In Sight  
Conway Twitty - Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US Medium 3
1: The Grandest Lady Of Them All  
2: Your Love Had Taken Me That High  
3: Boogie Grass Band  
4: Don't Take It Away  
5: I May Never Get To Heaven  
6: Happy Birthday Darlin'  
7: You Know Just What I'd Do (& LORETTA LYNN)  
8: I'd Love To Lay You Down  
9: It's True Love (& LORETTA LYNN)  
10: A Bridge That Just Won't Burn  
11: Lovin' What Your Lovin' Does To Me (& L.LYNN)  
12: Rest Your Love On Me  
13: Tight Fittin' Jeans  
14: Red Neckin' Love Makin' Night  
15: We Had It All  
16: The Clown  
17: Slow Hand  
18: The Rose  
19: Somebody's Needin' Somebody  
20: I Don't Know A Thing About Love/Julia  
Conway Twitty - Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US Medium 4
1: I Want To Know You (Before We Make Love)  
2: That's My Job  
3: Goodbye Time  
4: Saturday Night Special  
5: (I Wish I) Was Still In Your Dreams  
6: I Can't Help It (& LORETTA LYNN)  
7: She's Got A Single Thing In Mind  
8: House On Old Lonesome Road  
9: Who's Gonna Know  
10: Crazy In Love  
11: I Couldn't See You Leavin'  
12: She's Got A Man On Her Mind  
13: Who Did They Think He Was  
14: I'm The Only Thing (I'll Hold Against You)  
15: Don't It Make You Lonely  
16: Rainy Night In Georgia (& SAM MOORE)  
17: I Will Always Find My Way To You  
18: Sweet Sweet Spirit  
19: Clinging To A Saving Hand  
20: Why Me Lord (live version)  


Artikeleigenschaften von Conway Twitty: Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US

  • Interpret: Conway Twitty

  • Albumtitel: Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Music Genre Country Music
  • Music Style Classic Country Artists
  • Music Sub-Genre 002 Classic Country Artists
  • Title Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US
  • Release date 1994
  • Label MCA

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0008811109523

  • weight in Kg 0.450

Artist description "Twitty, Conway"

Conway Twitty

Geb. 1. 9. 1933 in Friars Point - Mississippi
Record Labels: Mercury, MGM, Decca, Coral, MCA, Elektra, Curb, Warner Brothers, Charly, Bear Family
Erster Country Hit: Guess My Eyes Were Bigger Than My Heart (1966)
Erster Top Ten Country Hit: The image Of Me (1968)
Erster No. 1 Country Hit: Next ln Line (1968)

Harold Lloyd Jenkins alias Conway Twitty begann Mitte der 50er Jahre als Rock ”n` Roll Sänger die Aufmerksamkeit auf sich zu lenken und hatte 1958 mit „It`s Only Make Believe“ in den USA und England einen No. 1 Pop Hit. Er wirkte in ein paar Teenager-Filmen mit und begann Anfang der 60erJahre, als der Rock 'n` RoIl an Anziehungskraft verloren hatte, Country Songs zu schreiben.

Mitte der 60er Jahre nahm ihn Decca`s Produzent Owen Bradley unter seine Fittiche, und damit begann für Conway Twitty eine ganze Serie großer Country Hits, eine Conway-Twitty-Hitliste, die bis heute nicht abgerissen ist, auch wenn die Titel nicht mehr so regelmäßig unter die Top Ten gelangen. Unter seinen großen Erfolgen fand man zwar auch immer wieder sehr schöne Titel, sehr oft jedoch neigte er zu furchtbaren Schnulzen und Tränenziehern. Seine langjährige Duett-Partnerin war Loretta Lynn. Auf Conway Twitty's Konto gehen mehrere CMA-Awards und zahlreiche weitere Auszeichnungen. 1981 wechselte Conway Twitty zu Elektra und setzte dort seine Erfolgsserie fort.

Presseartikel über Conway Twitty - Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US
Customer evaluation "Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Conway Twitty: Collection (4-CD Digi-Longbox) US"

The fields marked with * are required.

Lynn, Loretta: Honky Tonk...

Content: 1.0000

$64.29 *

Berry, Chuck: Deliver Me...

Content: 1.0000

$58.44 *

Haggard, Merle: Best Of The...

Content: 1.0000

$13.98 *

Stuart, Marty: Now That's...

Content: 1.0000

$17.49 *

Twitty, Conway: Lonely Blue...

Content: 1.0000

$11.64 * Instead of: $17.49 *

Twitty, Conway: 20 Best Of...

Content: 1.0000

$19.83 *

Twitty, Conway: Next In Line...

Content: 1.0000

$23.34 *

Twitty, Conway: 20 Greatest...

Content: 1.0000

$16.32 *