Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Ike Turner & His Kings Of Rhythm She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD)

She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD)

catalog number: CDSR3502

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$21.16 *

Ike Turner & His Kings Of Rhythm: She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD)

(2017/Southern Routes) 28 tracks - A great compilation about Ike Turner's work in the 1950s, backin' up various artists with his band 'The Kings Of Rhythm'


Ike Turner & His Kings Of Rhythm - She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD) Medium 1
1: I'm Tore Up Billy Gayles
2: Gonna Wait For My Chance Jackie Brenston
3: Sad As A Man Can Be Biilly Gayles
4: She Made My Blood Run Cold The Kings Of Rhythm
5: The World Is Yours Johnny Wright
6: Wicked Little Ruby Clayton Love
7: Jack Rabbit Icky Renrut
8: Hey Hey - Jimmy Thomas Icky Renrut
9: Just One More Time Billy Gayles
10: The Big Question Clayton Love
11: No Coming Back Billy Gayles
12: Do Right Baby Billy Gayles
13: Nobody Wants Me Dennis Binder
14: Hoo-Doo Say The Sly Fox
15: Talkin' About Me Little Johnny Burton
16: All The Blues - All The Time Ike Turner
17: Dry Up Baby Bobby Bland
18: Monkey Motion Houston Boines
19: Rocket 88 Jackie Brenston
20: All In My Dreams Boyd Gilmore
21: Do You Mean It Clayton Love
22: Please Find My Baby Elmore James
23: Sinner's Dream Eugene Fox
24: How Many More Years Howlin' Wolf
25: Lookin' For My Baby Little Milton
26: Please Send My Baby Back (Step Back baby) Sunny Blair
27: I Ain't Drunk Lonnie 'The Cat'
28: Peg Leg Woman Willie King (Billy Gayles)


Artikeleigenschaften von Ike Turner & His Kings Of Rhythm: She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD)

  • Interpret: Ike Turner & His Kings Of Rhythm

  • Albumtitel: She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Title She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD)
  • Release date 2017
  • Label Southern Roots

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Classic R&B

  • EAN: 0084721350224

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Turner, Ike"

Ike and Tina Turner evolved one of the most dramatically successful rock stage acts of the Seventies after a career em­bracing most forms of blues and soul. Ike Turner was born in Clarksdale, Mississippi, deep in the Delta cotton belt, on Nov. 5, 1931. A disc-jockeying job at station WROX led to the formation of the Kings Of Rhythm, a band of local musi­cians led by Turner. Their first record was 'Rocket 88' (Chess, 1951), sung by Jackie Brenston, a disc which is often cited as the first rock'n'roll recording.

Next, he became a talent scout in the southern states for Modern Records, fixing sessions by Bobby Bland, B, B. King, Howlin' Wolf and others. With the arrival of rock'n' roll in 1956, Turner moved north to St Louis, recording and playing in clubs with the Kings Of Rhythm. With them he evolved a revue format featuring various singers, while play­ing piano and guitar himself.

He found the focal point for the act in Annie Mae Bul­lock, who was born on Nov. 26, 1938 in Brownsville, Tennes­see, and moved to Knoxville, where she sang in the choir of her father's church. She was known at first as Little Ann, but her first record, 'A Fool In Love', was credited to Ike and Tina Turner. Released on Sue in 1960, it reached No. 2 in the R&B charts, No. 27 in the pop charts and eventually sold a million. That success led to the formation of the Ikettes (of which P. P. Arnold, Merry Clayton and Bonnie Bramlett have been members at one time) to back Tina, and the con­struction of the stage act which has persisted until the present day, in its essential features.

Like many black artists, Ike Turner has proved himself able to adapt to changing moods in both black and white audiences while still producing worthwhile music on many of the thirty-odd albums he and Tina have recorded for Sue, Warner Bros., Philles, Blue Thumb and United Artists amongst others. Perhaps surprisingly, they have had few major hits. 'It's Gonna Work Out Fine' (Sue, 1961), a fiery blues classic, was the most successful until their Top Ten version of 'Proud Mary' (Liberty, 1971), the funky, futuristic `Nutbush City Limits' (United Artists, 1973) and 'Sweet Rhode Island Red' (1974). In 1966, Ike Turner relinquished production control to Phil Spector for the remarkable 'River Deep — Mountain High'. It reached only No. 88 in America but was a Top Three record in Britain.

By the Seventies, Ike had his own studios, Bolic, and recorded a highly personal solo album, Blues Roots (United Artists, 1971), which suggested that the increasingly spec­tacular and regimented stage act, centred on Tina's flaunting sexuality, might be less than satisfying for him.

Presseartikel über Ike Turner & His Kings Of Rhythm - She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD)
Customer evaluation "She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Ike Turner & His Kings Of Rhythm: She Made My Blood Run Cold (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.