Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Bettye Swann The Complete Atlantic Recordings

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDRGM0213

weight in Kg 0,100


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$18.31 *

Bettye Swann: The Complete Atlantic Recordings

(2014/Real Gone Music) 23 tracks (77:36) 1972-75 (5 unreleased) with 16 page booklet.

(2014/Real Gone Music) 23 tracks



Swann, Bettye - The Complete Atlantic Recordings CD 1
1: Victim Of A Foolish Heart
2: Cold Day (In Hell)
3: I’D Rather Go Blind
4: Today I ed Loving You Again
5: Your Until Tomorrow
6: I’M Not That Easy To Lose
7: ‘Til I Get It Right
8: The Boy Next Door
9: Kiss My Love Goodbye
10: Time To Say Goodbye
11: When The Game Is Played On You
12: All The Way In Or All The Way Out
13: Doin’T For The One I Love
14: I Feel The Feeling (Unreleased)
15: Either You Love Me Or You Leave Me (Unreleased)
16: This Old Heart Of Mine (Unreleased)
17: Suspicious Minds (Unreleased)
18: I Want Sunday Back Again
19: The Jealous Kind (Unreleased)
20: Heading In The Wrong Direction
21: Be Strong Enough To Hold On
22: Sam Dees) Storybook Children (W
23: Sam Dees) Just As Sure (W


Artikeleigenschaften von Bettye Swann: The Complete Atlantic Recordings

  • Interpret: Bettye Swann

  • Albumtitel: The Complete Atlantic Recordings

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre Soul
  • Music Style Soul
  • Music Sub-Genre 254 Soul
  • Title The Complete Atlantic Recordings
  • Release date 2014
  • Label REAL GONE

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0848064002130

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Swann, Bettye"

Bettye Swann

Make Me Yours

Bettye Swann

Make Me Yours


Shreveport, Louisiana obviously had its charms—the Louisiana Hayride and Stan Lewis' record labels high among them—but it wasn't where Betty Jean Champion, born there on October 24, 1944, wanted to wage a musical career. After singing in high school with a group called The Fawns, she moved to Los Angeles at age 19. On her 20th birthday, she signed with Money Records, run by John Dolphin's widow Ruth and about to get hot with The Larks' Impressionistic dance number The Jerk.

Not wishing her surname to be connected to boxing, she changed it to Swann, adding an extra 'e' to the end of her first name. Bettye wrote her 1965 debut hit Don't Wait Too Long, Arthur Wright serving as her producer at Money and Al Scott usually her bandleader. Swann's driving encore The Man Who Said No avoided the hit parade altogether despite a convincing performance on ABC-TV's 'Shindig!' But Bettye's songwriting skills—she penned most of her Money output—restored her to the winner's circle when her delightfully breezy Make Me Yours became a number one R&B hit for two weeks and climbed to #21 pop.

After one more hit, Fall In Love With Me, and an LP named after her smash, Swann exited Money in 1968 to go with considerably more powerful Capitol, where producer Wayne Shuler (the son of Eddie Shuler, founder of Goldband Records in Lake Charles, Louisiana) escorted the chanteuse in a country-soul direction with a '69 hit cover of Hank Cochran's Don't Touch Me. Swann moved to Rick Hall's Fame label in 1971, and her '72 hit for Atlantic, Victim Of A Foolish Heart, was done in Muscle Shoals, though she later cut Atlantic sessions in New York and Philly. Bettye's last Atlantic single surfaced in 1976. She hasn't been musically heard from since.


- Bill Dahl -

Various - Sweet Soul Music

Various - Sweet Soul Music 30 Scorching Classics From 1967

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Bettye Swann - The Complete Atlantic Recordings
Customer evaluation "The Complete Atlantic Recordings"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Bettye Swann: The Complete Atlantic Recordings"

The fields marked with * are required.

Lynn, Barbara: The Complete...

Content: 1.0000

$19.39 *

Vera, Billy &...: The Atlantic...

Content: 1.0000

$14.58 *

King Sisters: Queens Of...

Content: 1.0000

$10.75 *

Gaines, Earl: Good To Me

Content: 1.0000

$10.75 *

Thomas, Carla: Comfort Me (CD)

Content: 1.0000

$19.39 *

Kelly, Vance: Joyriding In...

Content: 1.0000

$15.66 *