Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Status Quo The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)

The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD063618

weight in Kg 0,300

$47.10 *

Status Quo: The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)

(2003/UNIVERSAL) 47 tracks - Digipack with 12 page booklet - digitally remastered - Top Sound !


Status Quo - The Ultimate Collection (3-CD) Medium 1
1: Pictures Of Matchstick Men  
2: Black Veils Of Melancholy  
3: Ice In The Sun  
4: Down The Dustpipe  
5: In My Chair  
6: Paper Plane  
7: Mean Girl  
8: Break The Rules  
9: Down Down  
10: Roll Over Lay Down  
11: Rain  
12: Mystery Song  
13: Wild Side Of Life  
14: Rockin' All Over The World  
15: Hold You Back  
16: Again And Again  
17: Accident Prone  
18: Whatever You Want  
19: Runaway  
20: What You're Proposing  
Status Quo - The Ultimate Collection (3-CD) Medium 2
1: Lies  
2: Rock 'N' Roll  
3: Something About You Baby I Like  
4: Dear John  
5: She Don't Fool Me  
6: Ol' Rag Blues  
7: A Mess Of The Blues  
8: Marguerita Time  
9: The Wanderer  
10: Rollin' Home  
11: In The Army Now  
12: Dreamin'  
13: Ain't Complaining  
14: Burning Bridges (On and Off And On Again)  
15: Anniversary Waltz (part 1)  
16: Anniversary Waltz (part 2)  
17: Can't Give You More  
18: Rock Til You Drop  
19: I Didn't Mean It  
20: Sherri Don't Fail Me Now!  
Status Quo - The Ultimate Collection (3-CD) Medium 3
1: Raining In My Heart  
2: Fun, Fun, Fun  
3: All Around My Hat  
4: Don't Stop  
5: Caroline (live at the N.E.C.)  
6: Whatever You Want (live at the N.E.C.)  
7: Roadhouse Medley: Anniversary Waltz (part 25  
8: live)  


Artikeleigenschaften von Status Quo: The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)

  • Interpret: Status Quo

  • Albumtitel: The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Beat - 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 259 Beat - 60s - 70s
  • Title THe Ultimate Collection (3-CD)
  • Release date 2003

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0044006361826

  • weight in Kg 0.300

Artist description "Status Quo"

Status Quo

Status Quo are Francis Rossi (guitar, vocals, born May 29, 1949), Rick Parfitt (guitar, vocals, Oct. 12, 1948), Alan Lan-caster (bass, vocals, Feb. 7, 1949) and John Coghlan (drums, Sept. 19, 1946). As the Spectres, they recorded unsuccessful singles for Pye in the early Sixties with organist Roy Lynes (born Nov. 25, 1943), later becoming Traffic Jam, then Status Quo. Rossi's 'Pictures Of Matchstick Men' (Pye) provided them with a British Top Ten hit in 1968, and 'Ice In The Sun' was equally popular later in the year. Later singles flopped, Lynes left, and Status Quo's brief moment of glory seemed to have passed.

But they transformed their uncer-tain, ornate pop style into basic four-square boogie and re-turned to the charts in 1970 with 'Down The Dustpipe'. Mov-ing to Vertigo in 1972, they consolidated their position with further single hits (including 'Paper Plane' and 'Caroline' in 1973) and the albums Piledriver and Hello.

Status Quo are a major live attraction in Britain in the mid-Seventies and, surprisingly, have become a major influence on younger British bands.

Presseartikel über Status Quo - The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)
Customer evaluation "The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Status Quo: The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Status Quo: The Status...

Content: 1.0000

$15.27 *