Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Bruce Springsteen VH-1 Storytellers 2005

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: DVD276991

weight in Kg 0,110

$17.64 *

Bruce Springsteen: VH-1 Storytellers 2005

Der bemerkenswerte zweistündige Soloauftritt beinhaltet acht komplette Springsteen Titel plus detaillierte Infos, Einführungen und Anekdoten über die Herkünfte der Songs. Zusätzlich gibt es noch eine bisher unveröffentlichte Frage- und Antwort Session zwischen dem Musiker und dem Publikum. Sehr empfehlenswert!!


Bruce Springsteen - VH-1 Storytellers 2005 Medium 1
1: Devils & Dust  
2: Blinded By The Light  
3: Brilliant Disguise  
4: Nebraska  
5: Jesus Was An Only Son  
6: Waitin' On A Sunny Day  
7: The Rising  
8: Thunder Road  


Artikeleigenschaften von Bruce Springsteen: VH-1 Storytellers 2005

  • Interpret: Bruce Springsteen

  • Albumtitel: VH-1 Storytellers 2005

  • Format DVD
  • Genre Rock

  • DVD-Genre Musik & Konzerte
  • DVD-SubGenre Rock
  • Title VH-1 Storytellers 2005
  • Release date 2005

  • SubGenre Rock - General

  • EAN: 0828767276991

  • weight in Kg 0.110

Artist description "Springsteen, Bruce"

Bruce Springsteen

Next Stop Vietnam

Galveston Bay

Bruce Springsteen

For most music fans Bruce Springsteen, born in Freehold, New Jersey on September 23, 1949 needs no introduction. His fan base began building in 1973 when his first album, 'Greetings From Asbury Park, N.J.' was released. A year later, music critic Jon Landau wrote, "I saw rock and roll's future, and its name is Bruce Springsteen." With 1975's 'Born To Run' album Springsteen achieved commercial as well as critical success. The LP would spend two years among the Top 200, rise to #3 and sell more than three million copies. To cap off '75, Springsteen appeared on the covers of both 'Time' and 'Newsweek' the week of October 27.

From his early albums on, Springsteen has focused his themes on working-class people and issues. Thus Vietnam, its soldiers and its veterans, have shown up in a number of his songs. Examples include not only the single Born In The U.S.A. (mistakenly embraced by President Ronald Reagan as a patriotic anthem) but also lesser-known album tracks such as Lost In The Flood, Youngstown, Brothers Under The Bridge and Shut Out The Light.

Galveston Bay from 'The Ghost Of Tom Joad' is another album track that received limited airplay. It is the story of a Vietnamese soldier "who fought side by side with the Americans," flees the country when Saigon fell and eventually brings his family to Texas. There he buys a shrimp boat and begins a new life on the bay. The song's lyrics address tensions between Vietnamese refugees and local fishermen in the larger context of anti-immigrant sentiment: "America for Americans." In the conflict that follows people die. Ultimately, however, there is reconciliation with the present in Galveston and perhaps with the past, the Vietnam War itself.

Various - History Next Stop Is Vietnam 1961-2008 (13-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Bruce Springsteen - VH-1 Storytellers 2005
Customer evaluation "VH-1 Storytellers 2005"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Bruce Springsteen: VH-1 Storytellers 2005"

The fields marked with * are required.