Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Dusty Springfield The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)

The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD980847

weight in Kg 0,300

$21.00 *

Dusty Springfield: The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)

(2003/CCM) 47 tracks 1962-1995, 32bit mastering - Hammersound! Digipack with 12 page booklet A nice Digipack release with a 12 page color booklet a lot of biographical and discographical information!/ Sehr schöne Digipack-CD mit informativem Booklet in Farbe (12 Seiten)


Dusty Springfield - The Ultimate Collection (3-CD) Medium 1
1: Silver Threads And Golden Needles  
2: I Only Want To Be With You  
3: Wishin' And Hopin'  
4: Twenty-Four Hours From Tulsa  
5: Will You Love Me Tomorrow  
6: Stay Awhile  
7: Anyone Who Had A Heart  
8: I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself  
9: Summer Is Over  
10: Losing You  
11: Your Hurtin' Kind Of Love  
12: That's How Heartaches Are Made  
13: In The Middle Of Nowhere  
14: Some Of Your Lovin'  
15: Going Back  
16: All I See Is You  
17: Little By Little  
18: You Don't Have To Say You Love Me  
19: (They Long To Be) Close To You  
20: I'll Try Anything  
Dusty Springfield - The Ultimate Collection (3-CD) Medium 2
1: The Look Of Love  
2: Give Me Time  
3: What's It Gonna Be  
4: This Girl's In Love With You  
5: Take Another Piece Of My Heart  
6: I Will Come To You  
7: Son Of A Preacher Man  
8: The Windmills Of Your Mind  
9: Don't Forget About Me  
10: Just One Smile  
11: Just A Little Lovin'  
12: I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore  
13: A Brand New Me  
14: I Close My Eyes (And Count To Ten)  
15: Am I The Same Girl  
16: How Can I Be Sure  
17: Haunted  
18: Tupelo Honey  
19: Closet Man  
20: You've Really Got A Hold On Me  
Dusty Springfield - The Ultimate Collection (3-CD) Medium 3
1: What Have I Done To Deserve This  
2: Nothing Has Been Proved  
3: In Private  
4: Reputation  
5: Arrested By You  
6: Wherever Would I Be  
7: Roll Away  


Artikeleigenschaften von Dusty Springfield: The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)

  • Interpret: Dusty Springfield

  • Albumtitel: The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title THe Ultimate Collection (3-CD)
  • Release date 2003

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0602498084724

  • weight in Kg 0.300

Artist description "Springfield, Dusty"

Dusty Springfield

Dusty Springfield.

Born Mary O'Brien in London's Hampstead district on 16 April 1939. She performed with her brother Tom as a semi-professional folk duo in summer camps as early as 1957. The following year Dusty Springfield joined the Lana Sisters. In 1959, together with her brother and Tim Feild (later replaced by Mike Longhurst-Pickworth alias Mike Hurst), she founded the trio The Springfields, which received its first contract with Philips in 1961. Of ten singles released by 1964, five reached the UK charts - one only appeared after the three had already split up.

Dusty Springfield continued as a soloist. Their debut single was released in November 1963. Thanks to her outstanding voice she quickly became one of the most sought-after singers in England. In December 1964, it made the headlines in a different way. At a concert in South Africa, she refused to sing in front of an audience that had to sit separately by skin colour. The result: a few hours in jail and deportation. In 1967 she sang'The Look Of Love' for the James Bond film parody'Casino Royale'. Hits like 'I Only Want To Be With You', "I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself', 'You Don't Have To Say You Love Me' made them famous on all continents. Further hits like'I Close My Eyes And Count To Ten' and'Son Of A Preacher Man' followed. Their LP highlight was "Dusty In Memphis', recorded with local stars. During the 70's it became quieter around the singer, between 1980 and 1984 there was complete radio silence. This was followed by a single in duet with Spencer Davis (' - Private Number') on the small allegiance label (ALES 3).

Dusty Springfield made a top comeback in 1987. Their single "What Have I Done To Deserve This', recorded together with the Pet Shop Boys, reached number 2 in the charts. A following duet with Richard Carpenter ( -'Something In Your Eyes' - A&M) failed the audience. Also their only German-language single had not been able to place itself 23 years before in the hit lists. Dusty Springfield died on March 2, 1999, after a long and serious illness, and the cream of English pop music of the last 30 years appeared at the funeral ceremonies.

Countless personal letters of condolence - for example from Queen Elizabeth II and other members of the English royal family, from politics and the entertainment industry - underlined the exceptionally high reputation of the class singer in her home country. Guitarist and singer Mike Hurst drew attention to himself once again in September 2000. In ten years of musicological work as a researcher he had found out that war songs from Lower Saxony are the real origin of rock music.

From the Bear Family book - 1000 pinpricks by Bernd Matheja - BFB10025 -

Presseartikel über Dusty Springfield - The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)
Customer evaluation "The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Dusty Springfield: The Ultimate Collection (3-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Franklin, Aretha: The Very...

Content: 1.0000

$9.30 * Instead of: $17.49 *