Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Dusty Springfield Live At The BBC 1966-67

Live At The BBC 1966-67
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: DVD9849526

weight in Kg 0,150

$8.74 *

Dusty Springfield: Live At The BBC 1966-67

(2007/Mercury) NTSC, Code 0, 61 tracks, performed between 1966 and 1967 for the BBC Television company! DVD comes with extensive linernotes! 143 min.


Dusty Springfield - Live At The BBC 1966-67 Medium 1
1: The Real Thing  
2: Some Of Your Lovin'  
3: Bring Him Back  
4: Poor Wayfaring Stranger  
5: The Mood I'm In  
6: 24 Hours From Tulsa  
7: Packin' Up  
8: Call Me Irresponsible  
9: Tell All The World About You  
10: I Don't Want To Go On Without You  
11: Won't Be Long  
12: I'll Never Stop Loving You  
13: The Real Thing  
14: You Lost The Sweetest Day  
15: To Love And Be Loved  
16: Anna  
17: Gonna Build A Mountain  
18: Losing You  
19: Won't Be Long  
20: Live It Up  
21: I'll Try Anything  
22: The Water Is Wide  
23: I Only Wanna Laugh  
24: If You Go Away  
25: Everybody Needs Somebody To Love  
26: Get Ready  
27: Beautiful Land  
28: All I See Is You  
29: Do Re Mi  
30: Soulville  
31: Come Back To Me  
32: Don't Let Me Lose This Dream  
33: Peel Me A Grape  
34: If You Go Away  
35: You Can Have Him  
36: By Myself  
37: Sunny  
38: Two Brothers  
39: Time After Time  
40: You Better Run  
41: Good Times  
42: If My Friends Could See Me Now  
43: I Wish You Love  
44: It Was Easier To Hurt Him  
45: Heat Wave  
46: Nowhere To Run  
47: Sweet Lover No More  
48: My Lagan Love  
49: The Mood I'm In  
50: It Ain't All Honey And It Ain't All Jam  
51: You Don't Have To Say You Love Me  
52: How Can I Be Sure  
53: I Am Woman  
54: Since I Fell For You  
55: Interview With Dusty Springfield (I'm Coming  
56: I Only Want To Be With You  
57: Son Of A Preacher Man  
58: I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself  
59: I Close My Eyes And Count To Ten  
60: Goin' Back  
61: Nowhere To Run  
62: Some Of Your Lovin'  
63: If You Go Away  
64: Good Times  
65: Get Ready  
66: How Can I Be Sure  


Artikeleigenschaften von Dusty Springfield: Live At The BBC 1966-67

  • Interpret: Dusty Springfield

  • Albumtitel: Live At The BBC 1966-67

  • Format DVD
  • Genre Pop

  • Title Live At The BBC 1966-67
  • Label MERCURY

  • DVD-Regionalcode
  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0602498495261

  • weight in Kg 0.150

Artist description "Springfield, Dusty"

Dusty Springfield

Dusty Springfield.

Born Mary O'Brien in London's Hampstead district on 16 April 1939. She performed with her brother Tom as a semi-professional folk duo in summer camps as early as 1957. The following year Dusty Springfield joined the Lana Sisters. In 1959, together with her brother and Tim Feild (later replaced by Mike Longhurst-Pickworth alias Mike Hurst), she founded the trio The Springfields, which received its first contract with Philips in 1961. Of ten singles released by 1964, five reached the UK charts - one only appeared after the three had already split up.

Dusty Springfield continued as a soloist. Their debut single was released in November 1963. Thanks to her outstanding voice she quickly became one of the most sought-after singers in England. In December 1964, it made the headlines in a different way. At a concert in South Africa, she refused to sing in front of an audience that had to sit separately by skin colour. The result: a few hours in jail and deportation. In 1967 she sang'The Look Of Love' for the James Bond film parody'Casino Royale'. Hits like 'I Only Want To Be With You', "I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself', 'You Don't Have To Say You Love Me' made them famous on all continents. Further hits like'I Close My Eyes And Count To Ten' and'Son Of A Preacher Man' followed. Their LP highlight was "Dusty In Memphis', recorded with local stars. During the 70's it became quieter around the singer, between 1980 and 1984 there was complete radio silence. This was followed by a single in duet with Spencer Davis (' - Private Number') on the small allegiance label (ALES 3).

Dusty Springfield made a top comeback in 1987. Their single "What Have I Done To Deserve This', recorded together with the Pet Shop Boys, reached number 2 in the charts. A following duet with Richard Carpenter ( -'Something In Your Eyes' - A&M) failed the audience. Also their only German-language single had not been able to place itself 23 years before in the hit lists. Dusty Springfield died on March 2, 1999, after a long and serious illness, and the cream of English pop music of the last 30 years appeared at the funeral ceremonies.

Countless personal letters of condolence - for example from Queen Elizabeth II and other members of the English royal family, from politics and the entertainment industry - underlined the exceptionally high reputation of the class singer in her home country. Guitarist and singer Mike Hurst drew attention to himself once again in September 2000. In ten years of musicological work as a researcher he had found out that war songs from Lower Saxony are the real origin of rock music.

From the Bear Family book - 1000 pinpricks by Bernd Matheja - BFB10025 -

Presseartikel über Dusty Springfield - Live At The BBC 1966-67
Customer evaluation "Live At The BBC 1966-67"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Dusty Springfield: Live At The BBC 1966-67"

The fields marked with * are required.

Various -...: Big City...

Content: 1.0000

$11.64 *

Primer, John: All Original...

Content: 1.0000

$9.30 * Instead of: $18.14 *

Mighty Mojo Prophets: Flyin' Home...

Content: 1.0000

$9.07 * Instead of: $19.60 *

Coleman - Kane -...: Blues...

Content: 1.0000

$10.47 *

Nelson, Willie: Live From...

Content: 1.0000

$10.24 *

Bishop, Elvin: That's My Thing

Content: 1.0000

$23.11 *

Setzer Orchestra,...: It's Gonna...

Content: 1.0000

$11.67 * Instead of: $23.34 *

Setzer Orchestra,...: One Rockin'...

Content: 1.0000

$10.50 *

Various: Jump And Swing

Content: 1.0000

$3.45 * Instead of: $21.00 *

Various: Blues-A-Rama...

Content: 1.0000

$5.56 * Instead of: $21.00 *

Various: Blues-A-Rama...

Content: 1.0000

$8.13 * Instead of: $21.00 *

Willis, Willie: Down Home In...

Content: 1.0000

$10.47 * Instead of: $18.60 *

Muldaur, Maria: Garden Of Joy

Content: 1.0000

$9.30 * Instead of: $19.60 *

Various: Playboy Boogie

Content: 1.0000

$11.64 * Instead of: $18.14 *

Lazy Lester: One More Once

Content: 1.0000

$13.88 *

McClain, Mighty Sam: Mcclain,...

Content: 1.0000

$9.30 * Instead of: $18.14 *

Springfield, Dusty: A Brand New...

Content: 1.0000

$21.00 *

Springfield, Dusty: Come For A...

Content: 1.0000

$19.83 *

Various: British...

Content: 1.0000

$58.44 *

Springfield, Dusty: Stay Awhile,...

Content: 1.0000

$46.74 *

Springfield, Dusty: Dusty In...

Content: 1.0000

$9.30 * Instead of: $17.49 *