Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Alexander Spence Oar (CD)

catalog number: CDSC11075

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$22.34 *

Alexander Spence: Oar (CD)

CD on SUNDAZED RECORDS by Alexander Spence - Oar

Genius and madness coexist brilliantly on Oar's deceptively still waters. This sonically faithful and lovingly documented reissue will only further its legend. Rolling Stone

 . . . Oar is the ultimate auteur record...nothing less than a spiritual and psychic journey . . . This reissue represents the definitive upgrade . . . a labour of love with copious notes, great pictures, added material and a clearer reconstruction of the original mix . . . Oar remains as fresh as the moment when it was recorded. The perfect distillation of psychedelic heaven and hell, it can now take its place as one of the all-time great rock albums.  MOJO

The visionary solo work recorded during Alexander Skip? Spence's last days as part of the seminal San Francisco band Moby Grape.

Sundazed restores the original Columbia album version of Oar directly from the 2-track master tapes, circa 1968. Our CD edition contains previously unheard material from the original sessions, unpublished photos, and in-depth annotation by David Fricke, Greil Marcus and Jud Cost. The CD bonus cuts included are exact representations of what Skip recorded during the last day of the heady and historic Oar sessions.

We?re proud to present a fitting tribute to the legacy of this undiscovered national musical treasure.

Also available on LP!



Alexander Spence - Oar (CD) Medium 1
1: Little Hands
2: Cripple Creek
3: Diana
4: Margaret - Tiger Rug
5: Weighted Down (The Prison Song)
6: War In Peace
7: Broken Heart
8: All Come To Meet Her
9: Books Of Moses
10: Dixie Peach Promenade
11: Lawrence Of Euphoria
12: Grey/Afro
13: This Time He Has Come
14: It's The Best Thing For You
15: Keep Everything Under Your Hat
16: Furry Heronine
17: Givin' Up Things
18: If I'm Good
19: You Know
20: Doodle
21: Fountain
22: I Think You And I


Artikeleigenschaften von Alexander Spence: Oar (CD)

  • Interpret: Alexander Spence

  • Albumtitel: Oar (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Title Oar
  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Price code VCD7
  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0090771107527

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Alexander Spence - Oar (CD)
Customer evaluation "Oar (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Alexander Spence: Oar (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.