Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Frank Sinatra Vegas Box (4-CD - 1-DVD) Longbox (1)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD74075

weight in Kg 0,870

$82.48 *

Frank Sinatra: Vegas Box (4-CD - 1-DVD) Longbox (1)

(2006/BRISTOL/REPRISE) 88 plus tracks; The ultimate Sinatra Vegas collection! 5 disks packed with over 70 unreleased live tracks! Includes 4 CDs of the chairman at his pulse-pounding best from his legendary engagements at the Sands, Caesars Palace, and the Golden Nugget. Plus A DVD of an unreleased performance from Caesars Palace. Features unforgetable live renditions of his iconic hits: Come Fly With Me, Witchcraft, The Lady Is A Tramp, I've Got You Under My Skin, Fly Me To The Moon, Luck Be A Lady, My Way, Theme From New York New York and many more... Includes a lavish 64-page book with celebrity commentary, essays by noted Sinatraphiles, rare photos, and reproductions of Vegas memorabilia


Frank Sinatra - Vegas Box (4-CD - 1-DVD) Longbox (1) Medium 1
1: DISC 1: Sands, November 1961
2: Introduction/Announcement
3: The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else
4: Don't Cry Joe
5: Imagination
6: Moonlight In Vermont
7: Without A Song
8: In The Still Of The Night
9: Here's That Rainy Day
10: The Moon Was Yellow (And The Night Was Young)
11: Monologue
12: You Make Me Feel So Young
13: The Second Time Around
14: River, Stay 'Way From My Door (parody)
15: The Lady Is A Tramp
16: Just One Of Those Things
17: You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
18: Bows
19: Young At Heart
20: Witchcraft
21: On The Road To Mandalay
22: Bows
23: Sinatra speaks on Segregation in Nevada  
24: DISC 2: Sands, January-February 1966  
25: Introductions  
26: Come Fly With Me  
27: I've Got A Crush On You  
28: I've Got You Under My Skin  
29: The September Of My Years  
30: Street Of Dreams  
31: Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)  
32: Monologue  
33: You Make Me Feel So Young  
34: The Shadow Of Your Smile  
35: Get Me To The Church On Time  
36: Luck Be A Lady  
37: It Was A Very Good Year  
38: Don't Worry 'Bout Me  
39: My Kind Of Town  
40: Introductions  
41: My Kind Of Town (reprise)  
42: Sinatra speaks on working with Count Basie  
43: DISC 3: Caesars Palace, March 1982  
44: Get Me To The Church On Time  
45: I Get A Kick Out Of You  
46: I Can't Get Started  
47: Without A Song  
48: Hey Look, No Crying  
49: The Lady Is A Tramp  
50: Monologue  
51: Night And Day  
52: All Or Nothing At All  
53: The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else  
54: These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)  
55: Something Stupid (with Nancy Sinatra)  
56: Theme From New York, New York  
57: Bows  
58: DISC 4: Golden Nugget, April 1987  
59: I've Got The World On A String  
60: At Long Last Love  
61: Witchcraft  
62: The Gal That Got Away/It Never Entered My...  
63: For Once In My Life  
64: My Heart Stood Still  
65: You Are The Sunshine Of My Life  
66: Monologue  
67: Spring Is Here  
68: What Now My Love?  
69: I Get Along Without You Very Well  
70: Pennies From Heaven  
71: Angel Eyes  
72: Mack The Knife  
73: Bows  
Frank Sinatra - Vegas Box (4-CD - 1-DVD) Longbox (1) Medium 2
1: Backstage (before the show)  
2: 'Welcome to Caesars'  
3: All Of Me  
4: Maybe This Time  
5: The Lady Is A Tramp  
6: Didn't We?  
7: Someone To Watch Over Me  
8: Something  
9: Baubles, Bangles and Beads  
10: The Gal That Got Away/It Never Entered My...  
11: Monologue  
12: My Kind Of Town  
13: Send In The Clowns  
14: Monologue  
15: Don't Worry 'Bout Me  
16: Introductions  
17: My Way  
18: America The Beautiful  
19: Backstage (after the show)  
20: Freedom To Live Version #1 (commercial)  
21: Freedom To Live Version #2 (commercial)  


Artikeleigenschaften von Frank Sinatra: Vegas Box (4-CD - 1-DVD) Longbox (1)

  • Interpret: Frank Sinatra

  • Albumtitel: Vegas Box (4-CD - 1-DVD) Longbox (1)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title Vegas Box (4-CD/1-DVD) Longbox (1)
  • Release date 2006
  • Label REPRISE

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0081227407520

  • weight in Kg 0.870

Artist description "Sinatra, Frank"

Frank Sinatra

It started with a quartet called "Hoboken Four', which didn't get much further than a radio show: "Major Bowes Amateur Hour'. The four gave up, but Frank Sinatra made it alone with a solo version of "Night and Day". Remarkable appearances around New York followed. Harry James and Tommy Dorsey got him as band singers. Before the Second World War he became the main singer on the radio programme "Your Hit Parade', then got his own DBS radio show "Songs By Sinatra'. In 1943 he made his film debut in "Reveil|e With Beverley'.

Three years later Frank Sinatra received an Oscar for his performance in "The House I Live ln'. In 1953 he won another Oscar for his role as Maggio in'Damned for all eternity'. Between 1943 and 1953 his career went steeply upwards, suddenly falling steeply to a depth from which few thought he could return.

In the 50's and 60's his film career gained new recognition. When Frank Sinatra saw a one-man television show entitled'Frank Sinatra: A Man And His Music' at Christmas 1965, in which he gave a musical review of the 25 years of his career, he was successful and received the Peabody Award.

Break from 1971 to 1973, then return and as a result an album of beautiful, carefully selected songs. Tours followed. "The Voice' or also "The People's Choice', as Gordon Jenkins called him, is back. As long as Frank's around, millions of Sinatra worshippers are happy.

Original Press Release: WEA Music GmbH

Presseartikel über Frank Sinatra - Vegas Box (4-CD - 1-DVD) Longbox (1)
Customer evaluation "Vegas Box (4-CD - 1-DVD) Longbox (1)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Frank Sinatra: Vegas Box (4-CD - 1-DVD) Longbox (1)"

The fields marked with * are required.