Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Shadows Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD)

Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDS793752

weight in Kg 0,200

$29.44 *

The Shadows: Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD)

(2005/EMI GB) 50 tracks, original recordings


The Shadows - Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD) Medium 1
1: Apache  
2: Man Of Mystery  
3: The Stranger  
4: F.B.I.  
5: Midnight  
6: The Frightened City  
7: Kon Tiki  
8: The Savage  
9: Peace Pipe  
10: Shadoogie  
11: Wonderful Land  
12: Sleepwalk  
13: Guitar Tango  
14: The Boys  
15: Dance On  
16: Foot Tapper  
17: Atlantis  
18: Shindig  
19: Geronimo  
20: Theme For Young Lovers  
21: The Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt  
22: Rhythm And Greens  
23: Genie With The Light Brown Lamp  
24: Mary Anne  
25: Stingray  
26: Don't Make My Baby Blue  
27: Warlord  
28: I Met A Girl  
29: A Place In The Sun  
30: The Dreams I Dream  
31: Maroc 7  
32: Bombay Duck  
33: Tomorrow's Cancelled  
34: Dear Old Mrs. Bell  
35: Slaughter On 10th Avenue  
36: Turn Around And Touch Me  
37: Let Me Be The One  
38: Don't Cray For Me Argentina  
39: Theme From The Deerhunter (Cavatina)  
40: Riders In The Sky  
41: CD-Perfidia  
42: Mustang  
43: Cosy  
44: Nivram  
45: Little B/Thunderbirds Theme  
46: Little Princess  
47: Tonight  
48: Flyder And The Spy  
49: Chatta Nooga Choo Choo  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Shadows: Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD)

  • Interpret: The Shadows

  • Albumtitel: Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Title Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD)
  • Label EMI

  • EAN: 0077779375226

  • weight in Kg 0.200

Artist description "Shadows, The"


In 1958 guitarist Hank Marvin, guitarist Bruce Welch, bassist Jet Harris and drummer Tony Meeham joined forces to form a group called The Drifters to accompany Cliff Richard. Due to name disputes with the American group Drifters, they later renamed themselves Shadows.

In 1961 Brian Bennet joined the drums for Tony Meeham and Jet Harris was replaced by Brian Locking and John Rostill. The Shadows reaped considerable success with instrumental songs such as "Apache', "Atlantis" or "Frightened City' and as studio group Cliff Richards. In 1970 the Shadows split up to reunite in November 1973 with Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch, Brian Bennet and newcomer John Farrar. In this formation they also recorded their last LP "Rockin' with curly leads' and in 1975 they represented Great Britain at the "Grand Prix de la Chanson' in Stockholm, where they took second place.

Original Press Release: EMI Electrola GmbH

Presseartikel über The Shadows - Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Shadows: Original Chart Hits 1960-1980 (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Richard, Cliff: Finders...

Content: 1.0000

$29.44 *

Shadows, The: With Strings...

Content: 1.0000

$29.44 *