Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Shadows Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD)

Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD497698

weight in Kg 0,100

$29.19 *

The Shadows: Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD)

​(1998/Magic) 22 Tracks, 1962-63, Digipack


The Shadows - Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD) Medium 1
1: Foot Tapper  
2: The Boys  
3: Saturday Dance  
4: Theme From Shane  
5: Baby My Heart  
6: Kinda Cool  
7: Shotgun  
8: Mustang  
9: Stand Up And Stay That!  
10: The Breeze And I  
11: All My Sorrows  
12: Theme From Giant  
13: Round And Round  
14: Dance On!  
15: Sweet Dreams  
16: Atlantis  
17: 1861  
18: Spring Is Nearly Here  
19: All Day  
20: Theme From 'The Boys' (alt. vers.)  
21: Atlantis (alt. vers.)  
22: All Day (alt. vers.)  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Shadows: Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD)

  • Interpret: The Shadows

  • Albumtitel: Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Instrumental Rock & Roll - Beat
  • Music Sub-Genre 277 Instrumental R&R/Beat
  • Title Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD)
  • Release date 1998
  • Label MAGIC

  • SubGenre Instrumental

  • EAN: 0724349769823

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Shadows, The"


In 1958 guitarist Hank Marvin, guitarist Bruce Welch, bassist Jet Harris and drummer Tony Meeham joined forces to form a group called The Drifters to accompany Cliff Richard. Due to name disputes with the American group Drifters, they later renamed themselves Shadows.

In 1961 Brian Bennet joined the drums for Tony Meeham and Jet Harris was replaced by Brian Locking and John Rostill. The Shadows reaped considerable success with instrumental songs such as "Apache', "Atlantis" or "Frightened City' and as studio group Cliff Richards. In 1970 the Shadows split up to reunite in November 1973 with Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch, Brian Bennet and newcomer John Farrar. In this formation they also recorded their last LP "Rockin' with curly leads' and in 1975 they represented Great Britain at the "Grand Prix de la Chanson' in Stockholm, where they took second place.

Original Press Release: EMI Electrola GmbH

Presseartikel über The Shadows - Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD)
Customer evaluation "Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Shadows: Hurrah ! For The Shadows (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Nelson, Ricky: The Ballads...

Content: 1.0000

$19.83 *

Gracie, Charlie: Cool, Baby!...

Content: 1.0000

$11.64 *

Various: Great R&B...

Content: 1.0000

$18.66 *