Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Shadows At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition (CD)

At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition (CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDABBEY104

weight in Kg 0,100

$11.64 *

The Shadows: At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition (CD)

(1997/EMI UK) 23 tracks, 16-page booklet, incl. alternate versions, plus previously unreleased material plus studio chatters!!


The Shadows - At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition (CD) Medium 1
1: Gonzales (orig. mono lp vers.)  
2: Wonderful Land (unissued vers.)  
3: Witch Doctor (unissued film vers.)  
4: What A Lovely Tune (unissued stereo vers.)  
5: Theme From 'The Boys'(un-dubbed vers.)  
6: Guitar Tango (un-dubbed vers.)  
7: All Day (unissued alt. vers.)  
8: Atlantis (un-dubbed vers.)  
9: It's Been A Blue Day (unissued alt.un-dubbed)  
10: Razzmataz (unissued alt. vers.)  
11: Nothing, Folks (unissued instr. track)  
12: John's Rocker (unissued version of I Wish...)  
13: Don't Stop Now (alt. vers.)  
14: Benno-San (alt. vers.)  
15: Zero X Theme (stereo re-mix)  
16: Thunderbirds Theme (stereo re-mix)  
17: Scotch On The Socks (stereo re-mix)  
18: Tennessee Waltz (alt. vers.)  
19: Slaughter On 10th Avenue  
20: Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (unissued instr.)  
21: No No Nina (unissued instr. vers.)  
22: Don't Cry For...(unissued full studio vers.)  
23: God Only Knows(unissued remixed modiefied)  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Shadows: At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition (CD)

  • Interpret: The Shadows

  • Albumtitel: At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Instrumental Rock & Roll - Beat
  • Music Sub-Genre 277 Instrumental R&R/Beat
  • Title At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition
  • Release date 1997
  • Label EMI

  • EAN: 0724382304227

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Shadows, The"


In 1958 guitarist Hank Marvin, guitarist Bruce Welch, bassist Jet Harris and drummer Tony Meeham joined forces to form a group called The Drifters to accompany Cliff Richard. Due to name disputes with the American group Drifters, they later renamed themselves Shadows.

In 1961 Brian Bennet joined the drums for Tony Meeham and Jet Harris was replaced by Brian Locking and John Rostill. The Shadows reaped considerable success with instrumental songs such as "Apache', "Atlantis" or "Frightened City' and as studio group Cliff Richards. In 1970 the Shadows split up to reunite in November 1973 with Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch, Brian Bennet and newcomer John Farrar. In this formation they also recorded their last LP "Rockin' with curly leads' and in 1975 they represented Great Britain at the "Grand Prix de la Chanson' in Stockholm, where they took second place.

Original Press Release: EMI Electrola GmbH

Presseartikel über The Shadows - At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition (CD)
Customer evaluation "At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Shadows: At Abbey Road - Collectors Edition (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Shadows, The: Dream Time (CD)

Content: 1.0000

$29.19 *

Shadows, The: Themes &...

Content: 1.0000

$11.64 *