Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Seeds Raw & Alive (2-CD)

Raw & Alive (2-CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDWIK2314

weight in Kg 0,120


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$23.52 *

The Seeds: Raw & Alive (2-CD)

(2014/Big Beat) 37 tracks - digipac.


The Seeds - Raw & Alive (2-CD) Medium 1
1: Introduction By "Humble Harve" Miller - Mr Farmer
3: No Escape
4: Satisfy You
5: Night Time Girl
6: Up In Her Room
7: Gypsy Plays His Drums
8: Can't Seem To Make You Mine
9: Mumble And Bumble
10: Forest Outside Your Door
11: Pushin' Too Hard
12: Introduction By "Humble Harve" Miller - Mr Farmer
13: No Escape
14: Satisfy You
15: Night Time Girl
16: Up In Her Room
17: Gypsy Plays His Drums
18: Can't Seem To Make You Mine
19: Mumble And Bumble
20: Forest Outside Your Door
21: 900 Million People Daily All Making Love
22: Pushin' Too Hard  
The Seeds - Raw & Alive (2-CD) Medium 2
1: Introduction By Gene Norman
3: Mumble And Bumble
4: Gypsy Plays His Drums (New Mix)
5: Mr Farmer
6: No Escape
7: Satisfy You
8: Can't Seem To Make You Mine
9: Two Fingers Pointing On You
10: 900 Million People Daily All Making Love
11: Forest Outside Your Door
12: Hubbly Bubbly Love
13: Up In Her Room  
14: A Faded Picture  
15: Fallin'  
16: Pushin' Too Hard (New Mix)  
17: Wdgy Spots  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Seeds: Raw & Alive (2-CD)

  • Interpret: The Seeds

  • Albumtitel: Raw & Alive (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Title Raw & Alive (2-CD)
  • Release date 2014
  • Label BIG BEAT

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0029667431422

  • weight in Kg 0.120

Artist description "Seeds, The"

The Seeds

The Seeds were one of the more unusual groups spawned in Los Angeles during the folk-rock era. Formed by the charis-matic Sky Saxon (real name Richard Marsh) in early 1965, the group included Jan Savage, Daryl Hooper, and Rick Andridge. Their music was raw, simplistic, and featured one-note guitar runs, but it was Saxon's weird, idiosyncratic growls and free-association ramblings that made them special. After being out nearly a year, Pushin' Too Hard' (their second single) was picked up by a local radio station and spread to become a national Top Forty hit at the end of 1966.

Although they had only three subsequent chart singles - 'Mr Farmer', 'Can't Seem To Make You Mine' and `Thousand Shadows' - the Seeds remained immensely popu-lar with L.A.'s discotheque audiences, and with fans around the country who saw them on tours and bought their albums, which were full of overt (if innocent) drug references and blatant sexual overtones. Everything they did was grossly overdone, notably their 'psychedelic' album, Future, and a ridiculous blues album with liner notes by Muddy Waters. But through it all Saxon's appeal remained. They dissolved around 1969, with no further recordings by any of the mem-bers - although Saxon still makes the rounds of record com-panies with tapes he describes as 'better than the Beatles'.

Presseartikel über The Seeds - Raw & Alive (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "Raw & Alive (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Seeds: Raw & Alive (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.