Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Ronny & The Daytonas Complete Recordings (2-CD)

Complete Recordings (2-CD)

catalog number: CDRGM0376

weight in Kg 0,120


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$29.44 *

Ronny & The Daytonas: Complete Recordings (2-CD)

(2015/Real Gone) 48 tracks. 44 Mala-Amy-RCA sides plus 4 unreleased tracks.
Two CD collection. Better put a little more octane into your car stereo, because here come 48 tracks from Nashville's greatest contribution to surf and hot rod music, Ronny and The Daytonas! 'Ronny' was singer-songwriter-guitarist John 'Bucky' Wilkin, who wrote their first hit, 'G.T.O.' while attending physics class as a senior in high school; his mom, country songwriter Marijohn Wilkin, then landed him a session with producer and former Sun session saxophonist Bill Justis that yielded the #4 chart smash. Justis became the group's producer for their recordings on the Amy label imprint Mala, which featured Wilkin and a rotating cast of characters, the most prominent of which was frequent co-writer Buzz Cason. Though Ronny and The Daytonas never notched another hit as big as 'G.T.O.,' their infusion of country twang put a unique spin on mid-'60s surf 'n' drag music, and their use of strings and willingness to cut ballads alongside the requisite up-tempo fare showed that Wilkin refused to be pigeonholed. His move towards a more personal style accelerated with the band's move to the RCA label, where Wilkin assumed producer duties, culminating in the 1966 solo 'Delta Day'/'I Wanna Be Free' single (included here as bonus tracks), which reflected Wilkin's eagerness to embrace the folk-rock sounds that were in the air at the time. Now, Real Gone Music has assembled a set that includes every single A and B-side and unique album track recorded by Ronny and The Daytonas-just like the title says, The Complete Recordings! But even that title doesn't really do the set justice; in addition to all the group sides we've included Bucky's solo sides, two tracks ('Tiger-A-Go-Go' and 'Bay City') recorded under the moniker Buzz & Bucky, and four unreleased tracks, all but two taken from the original mono tapes and remastered by Vic Anesini at Sony's own Battery Studios. The ultimate look at one of the all-time great surf combos!

Tiger-A-Go-Go Hot Rod Baby at Daytona Beach



Ronny & The Daytonas - Complete Recordings (2-CD) CD 1
1: GTO
2: Hot Rod Baby
3: California Bound
4: Hey Little Girl
5: Bucket "T"
6: Little Rail Job
7: The Little Stingray That Could
8: Surfin' in the Summertime
9: Back in the USA
10: Hot Rod City
11: Teenage Years
12: Little Scrambler
13: Tiger-A-Go-Go (Buzz & Bucky)
14: Bay City (Buzz & Bucky)
15: Beach Boy
16: No Wheels
17: Sandy
18: Sandy (Instrumental)
19: Somebody to Love Me
20: Goodbye Baby
21: Hold Me My Baby
22: Baby Say No
23: When Stars Shine Bright
24: Be Good to Your Baby
Ronny & The Daytonas - Complete Recordings (2-CD) CD 2
1: If I Had My Way
2: Nanci
3: Come Into My Heart
4: So in Love
5: Then the Rains Came
6: Antique '32 Studebaker Dictator Coupe
7: I'll Think of Summer
8: All American Girl
9: Dianne, Dianne
10: Young
11: Winter Weather
12: The Last Letter
13: Walk with the Sun
14: Brave New World
15: Hold Onto Your Heart
16: The Girls and the Boys
17: Alfie
18: 4-Cast She'll Love Me Again
19: Delta Day (No Time to Cry) (Bucky Wilkin)
20: I Wanna Be Free (Bucky Wilkin)
21: Daytona Beach (Unreleased)
22: Hey Little Girl (Unreleased)
23: Chapel of Love (Unreleased)
24: Angelina (Unreleased)


Artikeleigenschaften von Ronny & The Daytonas: Complete Recordings (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Ronny & The Daytonas

  • Albumtitel: Complete Recordings (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Title Complete Recordings (2-CD)
  • Release date 2015
  • Label Real Gone Music

  • SubGenre Surf und Garage

  • EAN: 0848064003762

  • weight in Kg 0.120
Presseartikel über Ronny & The Daytonas - Complete Recordings (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "Complete Recordings (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Ronny & The Daytonas: Complete Recordings (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Ventures, The: The...

Content: 1.0000

$23.54 *

Various: Beat-Club:...

Content: 1.0000

$235.94 *

Wendland, Gerhard: Tanze mit...

Content: 1.0000

$15.28 *

Legend, Johnny: The Rollin'...

Content: 1.0000

$18.59 *

Stormsville...: The...

Content: 1.0000

$18.82 *

Dahl, Sylvia: Käpt'n Gin -...

Content: 1.0000

$15.28 *

Dickerson, Deke: Number One...

Content: 1.0000

$15.28 *

Easybeats, The: 45 R.P.M....

Content: 1.0000

$21.18 *

Various: Forever...

Content: 1.0000

$11.74 * Instead of: $18.59 *

Surfin' Gorillas,...: The New...

Content: 1.0000

$17.64 *

Various: On Bended...

Content: 1.0000

$20.95 *

René & His...: The...

Content: 1.0000

$18.82 *