Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Roy Rogers A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDGSS5439

weight in Kg 0,300

$18.76 *

Roy Rogers: A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD)

(2006/IMC) 42 tracks


Roy Rogers - A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD) Medium 1
1: There  
2: Ride, Ranger, Ride  
3: Hold That Critter Down  
4: One More Ride  
5: Headin' For Texas And Home  
6: Born To The Saddle  
7: Listen To The Rhythm Of The Range  
8: I've Sold My Saddle For An Old Guitar  
9: That Pioneer Mother Of Mine  
10: A Cowboy Has To Sing  
11: Pistol Packin' Mama  
12: Roll Along Prairie Moon  
13: Ridin' Down The Trail  
Roy Rogers - A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD) Medium 2
1: Along The Navajo Trail  
2: Home In Oklahoma  
3: Take Me Back To T-E-X-A-S  
4: A Gal In Calico  
5: You Can't Break My Heart  
6: A Little White Cross On The Hill  
7: I'm Restless  
8: My Heart Went That-A-Way  
9: Git Along Little Dogies  
10: My Chickashay Gal  
11: (I Got Spurs That) Jingle, Jangle, Jingle & Dale Evans  
12: Empty Saddles  
13: Red River Valley & Dale Evans  
14: Carry Me Back To The Lone Prairie  
Roy Rogers - A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD) Medium 3
1: Blue Shadows On The Trail  
2: (There'll Never Be Another) Pecos Bill  
3: Don't Fence Me In  
4: Home On The Range  
5: Yellow Rose Of Texas  
6: San Fernando Valley  
7: Roll On, Texas Moon  
8: Hawaiian Cowboy  
9: Candy Kisses & Dale Evans & Foy Willing  
10: Stampede  
11: A Four-Legged Friend  
12: California Rose  
13: The Strawberry Roan & Dale Evans  
14: Happy Trails & Dale Evans  


Artikeleigenschaften von Roy Rogers: A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD)

  • Interpret: Roy Rogers

  • Albumtitel: A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Title A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD)
  • Release date 2006
  • Label Golden Stars

  • SubGenre Country - Traditional Country

  • EAN: 8712177049639

  • weight in Kg 0.300

Artist description "Rogers, Roy"

Roy Rogers

Born 5 November 1911 in Cincinnati - Ohio
Record Labels: Columbia, RCA, Capitol, Word, Bear Family
First Top Ten Hit: Blue Shadows On The Trail (1948)

Long before he could celebrate his first hit parade success, Leonard Slye aka Roy Rogers, was famous in America as "King Of The Cowboys". He began his musical career in 1931 as a member of Uncle Tom Murray's Hollywood Hillbillies. He sang with the International Cowboys, the Rocky Mountaineers, the O-Bar-O-Cowboys, the Texas Outlaws and finally became one of the four founding members of the probably most famous Western singing group, the Sons Of The Pioneers. However, he left it as early as 1938 to devote himself entirely to the film business in Hollywood.

The first film starring Roy Rogers was called "Under Western Skies" in 1938. Roy Rogers quickly became a Western hero and idol of an entire generation. By 1951 he had appeared in 88 films, mostly together with his horse "Trigger", which can now be admired stuffed in the Roy Rogers Museum. Many of his old films were shown again and again in the ZDF series "Western From Yesterday".

Although Roy Rogers has always appeared as a singer in his films, he has nevertheless become more famous as a film actor. His records were always just by-products of his film work. When the great time of the singing film cowboys came to an end in the 50's, Roy Rogers also became calm. A comeback in 1970 with country music brought him only temporary success in the country charts. Roy Roger's records as a soloist and as a member of Sons Of The Pioneers are important for the friends of country music."

Presseartikel über Roy Rogers - A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD)
Customer evaluation "A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Roy Rogers: A Cowboy Has To Sing (3-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Sons Of The Pioneers: Wagons West...

Content: 1.0000

$91.98 * Instead of: $94.34 *