Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Pretty Things Get The Picture (CD Album)

Get The Picture (CD Album)

catalog number: CDSMM549

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$17.64 *

The Pretty Things: Get The Picture (CD Album)

Remasterd version with CD-ROM footage for IBM & MAC


The Pretty Things - Get The Picture (CD Album) Medium 1
1: You Don't Believe Me  
2: Buzz The Jerk  
3: Get The Picture?  
4: Can't Stand The Pain  
5: Rainin' In My Heart  
6: We'll Play House  
7: You'll Never Do It Baby  
8: I Had A Dream  
9: I Want Your Love  
10: London Town  
11: Cry To Me  
12: Gonna Find A Substitute  
13: Get A Buzz  
14: Sittin' All Alone  
15: Midnight To Six Man  
16: Me Needing You  
17: Come See Me  
18: L.S.D.  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Pretty Things: Get The Picture (CD Album)

  • Interpret: The Pretty Things

  • Albumtitel: Get The Picture (CD Album)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Title Get The Picture (CD Album)
  • Label SNAPPER

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0636551554923

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Pretty Things, The"

The Pretty Things, formed by the Rolling Stones' original bass guitarist, Dick Taylor, and Phil May (born on Sept. 11, 1944) at Sidcup Art College in the autumn of 1963, were doomed by their scruffy image and Bo Diddley-bAsed rhy-thm and blues to the role of poor man's Stones. With Taylor switching to lead guitar, the rest of the line-up was May (vocals, harmonica), Brian Pendleton (rhythm guitar), John Stax (bass, harmonica), Viv Prince (drums).

They were signed up almost at once as the R&B boom hit the music in-dustry, but after early hits, the double-sided 'Big Boss Man'/ `Rosalyn' (Miy, 1964), 'Don't Bring Me Down' (November, 1964) and 'Honey I Need' (March, 1965) on Fontana, they failed to make the Stones' shift to their own material until, in a reorganized line-up, May and Taylor composed the biographical S. F. Sorrow (Harvest, 1968), supposedly an encouragement — if not an influence — for Pete Townshend's Tommy project. Following the departure of Taylor and the failure of the highly regarded Parachute album in 1969, the band folded for a time, re-forming to record Freeway Mad-ness (Warner Bros., 1972). In 1974, with May, Peter Tol-son (guitar), John Povey (keyboards), and Skip Alan (drums) still together from the Parachute personnel, plus Jack Green (vocals) and Gordon Edwards (bass), they signed with Led Zeppelin's Swan Song label for Silk Torpedo.

Presseartikel über The Pretty Things - Get The Picture (CD Album)
Customer evaluation "Get The Picture (CD Album)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Pretty Things: Get The Picture (CD Album)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Pretty Things, The: Greatest...

Content: 1.0000

$21.18 *

Pretty Things, The: Live At...

Content: 1.0000

$23.54 * Instead of: $35.34 *

Diddley, Sir Bald: What's In...

Content: 1.0000

$18.59 *

Perkins, Carl: Born To Rock...

Content: 1.0000

$11.74 *

Pretty Things, The: The Pretty...

Content: 1.0000

$15.28 * Instead of: $17.58 *