Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Pretty Things Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP

Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: NREP502

weight in Kg 0,050

$10.03 *

The Pretty Things: Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP



The Pretty Things - Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP Medium 1
1: Big City  
2: I Can Never Say  
3: Get Yourself Home  
4: Honey I Need  


Artikeleigenschaften von The Pretty Things: Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP

  • Interpret: The Pretty Things

  • Albumtitel: Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP

  • Format 7inch
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Singles - 60s / 70s / Beat / Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 579 Singles - 60s/70s/Beat/Rock
  • Title Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP
  • Vinyl size Single (7 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 45 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 4000127748157

  • weight in Kg 0.050

Artist description "Pretty Things, The"

The Pretty Things, formed by the Rolling Stones' original bass guitarist, Dick Taylor, and Phil May (born on Sept. 11, 1944) at Sidcup Art College in the autumn of 1963, were doomed by their scruffy image and Bo Diddley-bAsed rhy-thm and blues to the role of poor man's Stones. With Taylor switching to lead guitar, the rest of the line-up was May (vocals, harmonica), Brian Pendleton (rhythm guitar), John Stax (bass, harmonica), Viv Prince (drums).

They were signed up almost at once as the R&B boom hit the music in-dustry, but after early hits, the double-sided 'Big Boss Man'/ `Rosalyn' (Miy, 1964), 'Don't Bring Me Down' (November, 1964) and 'Honey I Need' (March, 1965) on Fontana, they failed to make the Stones' shift to their own material until, in a reorganized line-up, May and Taylor composed the biographical S. F. Sorrow (Harvest, 1968), supposedly an encouragement — if not an influence — for Pete Townshend's Tommy project. Following the departure of Taylor and the failure of the highly regarded Parachute album in 1969, the band folded for a time, re-forming to record Freeway Mad-ness (Warner Bros., 1972). In 1974, with May, Peter Tol-son (guitar), John Povey (keyboards), and Skip Alan (drums) still together from the Parachute personnel, plus Jack Green (vocals) and Gordon Edwards (bass), they signed with Led Zeppelin's Swan Song label for Silk Torpedo.

Presseartikel über The Pretty Things - Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP
Customer evaluation "Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Pretty Things: Big City 7inch, 45rpm, EP"

The fields marked with * are required.

Various - Die...: Aus grauer...

Content: 1.0000

$27.08 * Instead of: $29.44 *

Pretty Things, The: Buzz The...

Content: 1.0000

$10.03 *

Beatles, The: Feat.Tony...

Content: 1.0000

$9.39 * Instead of: $17.64 *