Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Molly O'day Living Legend

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDGT0876

weight in Kg 0,100


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$10.50 *

Molly O'day: Living Legend

(2008/GUSTO) 12 tracks


Molly O'day - Living Legend Medium 1
1: Living The Right Life Now  
2: I'd Like To Talk It Over With Him  
3: When The Angels Rolled The Stone Away  
4: Traveling The Highway Home  
5: Coming Down From God  
6: I'll Face Nobody's Record But Mine  
7: I Have But One Goal  
8: He Has Called Me By My Name  
9: King Jesus Will Roll All Burdens Away  
10: I'm Going To Walk Right In  
11: When My Time Comes To Go  
12: I'm Going Home On The Morning Train  


Artikeleigenschaften von Molly O'day: Living Legend

  • Interpret: Molly O'day

  • Albumtitel: Living Legend

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Title Living Legend
  • Release date 2008
  • Label GUSTO

  • SubGenre Country - Traditional Country

  • EAN: 0792014087626

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "O'Day, Molly"

Molly O'Day

Fifteen Years Ago

Considered by many vintage country music enthusiasts as the greatest female singer of all time, Molly O'Day (1923-1987) brought a Pentecostal intensity to the mournful wail of Roy Acuff and unrelenting drive of Cousin Emmy. Born Lois LaVerne Williamson in McVeigh, Kentucky, she began her career at age sixteen, working with her brother on various West Virginia radio stations. In April 1941 she married singer/guitarist Lynn Davis. Although the couple performed as a team, Davis instinctively knew their success primarily lay in O'Day's emotional, penetrating vocals. At Fred Rose's recommendation, Art Satherley signed the couple to Columbia Records in 1946. Because her records didn't appeal to jukebox operators or tavern patrons, O'Day never charted during her five-year recording career, but Tramp On The Street sold well throughout the Southeast. Davis and O'Day were also early champions of the then-unknown singer-songwriter Hank Williams, cutting four of his compositions at their first sessions. Tuberculosis and her rigid fundamentalist religious beliefs prematurely ended her career in 1951. Years Ago – titled Fifteen Years Ago here – was one of two Lou Herscher-Saul Klein songs Rodgers recorded during his final sessions in May 1933. (Dave Samuelson)


Molly O'day Cumberland Mountain Folks (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Molly O'day - Living Legend
Customer evaluation "Living Legend"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Molly O'day: Living Legend"

The fields marked with * are required.