Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Mitch Miller The Definitive Collection (2-CD)

The Definitive Collection (2-CD)

catalog number: CDRGM0488

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$23.52 *

Mitch Miller: The Definitive Collection (2-CD)

(2016/Real Gone) 38 tracks.
There was never anybody like Mitch Miller in the music business. And there never will be again. Head of A&R for Columbia for over 15 years, star of his own television show on NBC, accomplished oboist and English Horn player, Miller was enormously influential on pop music during the '50s and early '60s, producing and nurturing the careers of such popular artists as Doris Day, Frankie Laine, Jo Stafford, Johnny Mathis, Guy Mitchell and many others, while famously passing on more rock and roll-oriented acts like Elvis, The Beatles, and Buddy Holly. But Miller's contribution didn't stop there-he was also a successful recording artist in his own right, recording 13 Top Ten albums and a series of bestselling singles with an orchestra and chorus, often credited to Mitch Miller and the Gang. Spanning the years 1950 to 1962, The Definitive Collection covers virtually his entire recording career at Columbia,

His best Columbia recordings



Mitch Miller - The Definitive Collection (2-CD) Medium 1
1: The Yellow Rose of Texas
2: Tzena, Tzena, Tzena
3: Meet Mistercallaghan
4: Autumn Leaves
5: Lisbon Antigua
6: Song for a Summer Night
7: Elaine (Gitane)
8: Napoleon
9: Without My Lover
10: Under Paris Skies
11: The Bonnie Blue Gal
12: Piece for English Horn
13: Greensleeves
14: Song of Delilah
15: The Bowery Grenadiers
16: Colonel Bogey March Medley:Theriver Kwai March
17: The Children's Marching Song (Nick Nackpaddy Whack)
18: You Are Mysunshine
19: Do-Re-Mi
Mitch Miller - The Definitive Collection (2-CD) Medium 2
1: Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree (With Any One Else But Me)
2: On Top of Old Smokey
3: She Nandoah
4: When the Red Robin Comes Bob Bob Bobbin'along
5: Tunes of Glory
6: Jeeperscreepers
7: It's Only a Paper Moon
8: Red River Valley
9: That Old Gang of Mine
10: The Longest Day
11: I'll Take You Homeagain, Kathleen
12: Beautiful Ohio
13: The Gang That Sang "Heart of My Heart"
14: The Whistlerand His Dog  
15: By the Light of the Silvery Moon  
16: Bidin' Mytime  
17: Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair  
18: The Guns of Navarone  
19: Goodnight Sweetheart  


Artikeleigenschaften von Mitch Miller: The Definitive Collection (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Mitch Miller

  • Albumtitel: The Definitive Collection (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Title The Definitive Collection (2-CD)
  • Release date 2016
  • Label REAL GONE

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0848064004882

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Mitch Miller - The Definitive Collection (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "The Definitive Collection (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Mitch Miller: The Definitive Collection (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Various: Eine Nacht...

Content: 1.0000

$15.27 *

Various: Aloha-Ohe...

Content: 1.0000

$15.27 *

Various: Top Of The...

Content: 1.0000

$10.55 * Instead of: $17.63 *

Various - Radio...: On Air -...

Content: 1.0000

$17.63 * Instead of: $18.81 *