Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Joe Liggins The Chronological Vol.1

The Chronological Vol.1
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDCLASS5020

weight in Kg 0,100

$16.74 *

Joe Liggins: The Chronological Vol.1

(1944-46) (63:34/22)


Liggins, Joe - The Chronological Vol.1 CD 1
1: The Honeydripper (part 1)
2: The Honeydripper (part 2)
3: Blue Moods
4: The Honeydripper (part 1)
5: The Honeydripper (part 2)
6: I've Got A Right To Cry
7: Doodle-Do-Da-Deet
8: Sugar Lump
9: You Ain't Goin' To Heaven No How
10: Caravan
11: Miss Betty's Blues
12: I Know My Love Is True
13: Lover's Lament
14: Harlemesque
15: Dripper's Boogie (part 1)
16: Dripper's Boogie (part 2)
17: Tanya
18: Breaking My Heart
19: Last Night Blues
20: T.W.A.
21: Someday Sweetheart
22: Yvette


Artikeleigenschaften von Joe Liggins: The Chronological Vol.1

  • Interpret: Joe Liggins

  • Albumtitel: The Chronological Vol.1

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre R&B / Soul
  • Music Style Rhythm 'n' Blues / R&B
  • Music Sub-Genre 930 Rhythm 'n' Blues
  • Title The Chronological Vol.1
  • Label CLASSICS

  • SubGenre R&B Music - General

  • EAN: 3307510502022

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Liggins, Joe"

Jimmy and Joe Liggins.

Born in Oklahama on July 9, 1916, pianist Joe Liggins began recording for Exclusive in Los Angeles in 1945 with mellow 'city blues' material. His reputation grew quickly, encouraging brother Jimmy to forsake a boxing career and lead his own band, on guitar, for Specialty. Joe's rolling boogie `Honeydripper' proved popular, and he joined his brother at Specialty in 1950 where he had an immediate million seller 'Pink Champagne'.

Jimmy and his Drops of Joy recorded until 1955, latterly on Aladdin and Duplex, while Joe and his Honeydrippers remained with Specialty until 1959 before moving to Mercury, and in 1974 recorded for Johnny Otis' Blues Spectrum label.

Presseartikel über Joe Liggins - The Chronological Vol.1
Customer evaluation "The Chronological Vol.1"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Joe Liggins: The Chronological Vol.1"

The fields marked with * are required.