Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

John Leyton John Leyton & The Flames - Live In Concert

catalog number: CDLRR004

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$17.23 *

John Leyton: John Leyton & The Flames - Live In Concert

(2012/Lone Rider Records) 27 tracks, recorded live the Amersham Rock & Roll Club! Seven tracks on this album are from the rehearsal sessions at the Farm Factory studios!


Leyton, John - John Leyton & The Flames - Live In Concert CD 1
1: The Great Escape
2: Shout, Shout
3: Hello Mary Lou
4: Wild Wind
5: Walk right back
6: Treat me nice
7: Baby, I don't care
8: Pretend
9: Make love to me
10: Dreamin'
11: Oh Boy
12: What do you want?
13: Say Mama
14: Tell Laura I Love Her
15: Son this is she
16: What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For
17: Singing the Blues
18: Do you wanna dance?
19: Johnny Remember Me
20: Sea Cruise/Razzle Dazzle
21: Lonely City
22: What do you want?
23: Tedy Bear
24: Good luck charm
25: Hey God Lookin'
26: Three steps to Heaven
27: Bill Haley Medley


Artikeleigenschaften von John Leyton: John Leyton & The Flames - Live In Concert

  • Interpret: John Leyton

  • Albumtitel: John Leyton & The Flames - Live In Concert

  • Format CD
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Rock & Roll
  • Music Sub-Genre 201 Rock & Roll
  • Title John Leyton & The Flames - Live In Concert
  • Release date 2012
  • Label LONE RIDER

  • SubGenre Rock - Rock'n'Roll

  • EAN: 5065001998041

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Leyton, John"

John Leyton,

born John Dudley Leyton in Frinton, Essex, on Feb. 17, 1939, was another actor who turned to singing by chance. He played Ginger in the ATV Biggles series and then Johnny St. Cyr in another TV series, Harper's West One which is where he got his first chance to sing 'Johnny Remember Me' and which led to the record's success in 1961. It was expertly produced by Joe Meek and featured an echo effect that masked the inadequacies of Leyton's voice.

His other records were all remarkably similar and the public quickly tired of him. Written by Geoff, Goddard, they were 'Wild Wind', 'Son This Is She' and 'Lonely City' in 1962. He later returned to acting and appeared in The Great Escape (1963), Von Ryan's Express (1965) and Krakatoa (1968). Possibly his only lasting claim to fame was that he was one of the first artists to be handled by Robert Stigwood, later to find his fortune as the producer of Jesus Christ Superstar and owner of RSO records.

Presseartikel über John Leyton - John Leyton & The Flames - Live In Concert
Customer evaluation "John Leyton & The Flames - Live In Concert"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "John Leyton: John Leyton & The Flames - Live In Concert"

The fields marked with * are required.

Leyton, John: Two Sides Of...

Content: 1.0000

$20.47 *

Leyton, John: Johnny...

Content: 1.0000

$8.53 *

Leyton, John: Complete...

Content: 1.0000

$17.23 *

Leyton, John: John Leyton...

Content: 1.0000

$17.23 *

Leyton, John: Look For A...

Content: 1.0000

$19.39 *

Taylor, Vince: Complete...

Content: 1.0000

$26.95 *