Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Peggy Lee At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD)

At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDRGM0341

weight in Kg 0,100


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$29.44 *

Peggy Lee: At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD)

(2015/Real Gone) 45 tracks, 16-page booklet. From Peggy Lee's own radio series comes the material on this CD. 44 solo sides plus the radio show's opener, nearly all recordings unavailable since they originally aired in 1951-1952 on CBS Radio and the Armed Forces Radio Services. None of the songs featured here can be found elsewhere since Peggy Lee never recorded them for commercial release, nor for transcription discs. These radio performances are the only available versions of high class standards Peggy sang during her shows in the early 50s! Just check the tracklist! MM/Bear Family Records

(2015/Real Gone) 45 tracks, 16-page booklet.



Lee, Peggy - At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD) CD 1
1: Peggy Lee Radio Show Opening
3: It S A Most Unusual Day
4: I'll See You In My Dreams
5: Getting To Know You
6: Cry
7: You Belong To Me
8: It Takes Two To Tango
9: Solitaire
10: Did Anyone Call?
11: Please Mr Sun
12: The Wheel Of Fortune
13: Life Is A Beautiful Thing
14: Somewhere Along The Way
15: And So To Sleep Again
16: Undecided
17: Everything Happens To Me
18: A Kiss To Build A Dream On
19: Botch-A-Me
20: My Darling, My Darling
21: Just One More Chance
22: Since My Love Has Gone
23: Zing A Little Zong
24: Skylark
Lee, Peggy - At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD) CD 2
1: I Got Rhythm
3: Pretty Eyed Baby
4: Ole Buttermilk Sky
5: The Little White Cloud That Cried
6: When I Fall In Love
7: Come What May
8: Johnny One-Note
9: Singin In The Rain
10: Come On-A My House
11: Here In My Heart
12: Danny Boy
13: Half As Much
14: Go, Go, Go
15: I'll Never Smile Again
16: After All, It S Spring
17: Trust In Me
18: Blacksmith Blues
19: Domino
20: Heigh Ho (It S Off To Work We Go)
21: Oh Dear, What Can The Matter Be
22: I M Gonna Live Till I Die
23: At Last


Artikeleigenschaften von Peggy Lee: At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Peggy Lee

  • Albumtitel: At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD)
  • Release date 2015
  • Label Real Gone Music

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0848064003410

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Lee, Peggy"

Peggy Lee

Es ist bisher noch niemandem gelungen, an Peggy Lee vorbeizukommen. Die größten Autoren und Komponisten verneigen sich vor dieser Künstlerin, die es geschafft hat, sich über 20 Jahre einen festen Platz unter den Größen des amerikanischen Showgeschäfts zu erhalten. Norma Deloris Egstrom, so ihr bürgerlicher Name, selbst Komponistin, arbeitet gern mit ihren Kollegen zusammen. So sind unter ihren Stammautoren Stars wie James Taylor, Henri Mancini, Irving Berlin und zahllose andere zu finden.

Bestens bekannt in den USA ist Peggy Lee nicht nur als Sängerin und Plattenmillionärin, sondern auch als Schauspielerin in Filmen und Fernsehstücken. Besonders für ihre Darstellung einer alkoholsüchtigen Bluessängerin gab es Preise. Derzeit arbeitet Peggy Lee an der Verfilmung des Lebens von Claude Debussy. Für ihre neueste Langspielplatte suchte sie.sich wiederum prominenten Beistand: So schrieb ihr Ex-Beatle Paul McCartney den Titelsong „Let's Love', bei dessen Produktion er auch mitwirkte. Darüber hinaus zeigte Peggy Lee auch Ambitionen in Richtung Malerei, Dichtung und Bildhauerei. Das keineswegs nur im stillen Kämmerlein, nein, durchaus anerkannt. Sie wurde vom Stadtrat von Los Angeles und der Amerikanischen Föderation der Musiker für kulturelle und karitative Verdienste ausgezeichnet.

Original Presse-Info: WEA Music GmbH


Peggy Lee

Every Night

In 1957, after a five-year stint with Decca, Peggy Lee returned 'home' to Capitol Records, where she had spent the first seven years of her solo career. Rock 'n' roll was chugging right along in April of that year, which is when Peggy cut Every Night, an R&B tune co-written by singer-songwriter-producer Ed Townsend. (Ed would go on to have a Capitol hit of his own (For Your Love, # 13, 1958) and, even later, co-write Let's Get It On with Marvin Gaye in 1973).

Nelson Riddle conducts the combo on Every Night which features sizzling electric guitar splashes, some Johnny Johnson-inspired piano work, a solid-shuffle rhythm section, doo-wopping male back-up singers and a wailing sax solo from Plas Johnson. Peggy doesn't let things get away on her though. She commands center-stage, delivering a solid, casually soulful, confident vocal over top of the rock 'n' roll ruckus. You know who is in charge of this performance: Miss Peggy Lee

A little over a year later, in May, 1958, Peggy revived Little Willie John's 1956 #24 hit, Fever, which would turn out to be one of her biggest, most enduring records.

Various The Popsters - They Tried To Rock Vol.3
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Peggy Lee - At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Peggy Lee: At Last: The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Brandenburg, Inge: Easy Street

Content: 1.0000

$17.64 * Instead of: $18.82 *

Valente, Caterina...: I'll...

Content: 1.0000

$18.82 *

Various - Country...: 1969 - Dim...

Content: 1.0000

$18.82 * Instead of: $20.00 *

Ramsey, Bill: Send In The...

Content: 1.0000

$9.15 * Instead of: $15.05 *

Presley, Elvis: Words Vol.10...

Content: 1.0000

$11.80 * Instead of: $14.75 *

Presley, Elvis: Words Vol.09...

Content: 1.0000

$11.80 * Instead of: $14.75 *