Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Robert Johnson The Complete Recordings (2-CD)

catalog number: CD4844142

weight in Kg 0,250


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$13.99 *

Robert Johnson: The Complete Recordings (2-CD)

(1936/37 'Vocalion') (106:22/41) - Originally released in 1996, this is the official release featuring all recordings that where known at the time. Comes with a 60-page booklet!


Johnson, Robert - The Complete Recordings (2-CD) CD 1
1: Kindhearted Woman Blues (Take 1)
2: Kindhearted Woman Blues (Take 2)
3: I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
4: Sweet Home Chicago
5: Rambling On My Mind (Take 1)
6: Rambling On My Mind (Take 2)
7: When You Got A Good Friend (Take 1)
8: When You Got A Good Friend (Take 2)
9: Come On In My Kitchen (Take 1)
10: Come On In My Kitchen (Take 2)
11: Terraplane Blues
12: Phonograph Blues (Take 1)
13: Phonograph Blues (Take 2)
14: 32-20 Blues
15: They're Red Hot
16: Dead Shrimp Blues
17: Cross Road Blues (Take 1)
18: Cross Road Blues (Take 2)
19: Walking Blues
20: Last Fair Deal Gone Down
Johnson, Robert - The Complete Recordings (2-CD) CD 2
1: Preaching Blues
2: If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
3: Stones In My Passway
4: I'm A Steady Rollin' Man
5: From four till late
6: Hellhound On My Trail
7: Little Queen Of Spades (Take 1)
8: Little Queen Of Spades (Take 2)
9: Malted Milk
10: Drunken Hearted Man (Take 1)
11: Drunken Hearted Man (Take 2)
12: Me And The Devil Blues (Take 1)
13: Me And The Devil Blues (Take 2)
14: Stop Breakin' Down Blues (Take 1)
15: Stop Breakin' Down Blues (Take 2)
16: Traveling Riverside Blues
17: Honeymoon Blues
18: Love In Vain Blues (Take 1)
19: Love In Vain Blues (Take 2)
20: Milkcow's Calf Blues (Take 1)
21: Milkcow's Calf Blues (Take 2)


Artikeleigenschaften von Robert Johnson: The Complete Recordings (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Robert Johnson

  • Albumtitel: The Complete Recordings (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Music Genre Blues
  • Music Style Prewar Country Blues
  • Music Sub-Genre 941 Prewar Country Blues
  • Title The Complete Recordings (2-CD)
  • Release date 1996
  • Label SONY MUSIC

  • SubGenre Blues - Acoustic

  • EAN: 5099748441423

  • weight in Kg 0.250

Artist description "Johnson, Robert"

Robert Johnson, often cited as the greatest, most expressive and harrowingly poetic blues singer ever to record, remains to this day a figure firmly shrouded in mystery. The only hard fact is that he cut some 29 songs during the years 1936-7. They are all gripping, magnificent performances that stand unrivalled in blues history. These recordings —Johnson's songs and the manner in which they were per-formed — represent the ultimate flowering of the Mississippi blues style.

He died in 1938 at the age of 26, probably as the result of poisoning by a jealous girlfriend. Many rock bands have recorded Johnson's compositions including the Rolling Stones .(`Love In Vain'), Cream (`Crossroads' and 'From Four Till Late') and John Mayan's Bluesbreakers Must My Blues' and 'Rambling On My Mind').

Presseartikel über Robert Johnson - The Complete Recordings (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "The Complete Recordings (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Robert Johnson: The Complete Recordings (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Taj Mahal: Live From...

Content: 1.0000

$19.39 *

Terry, Sonny: Sonny Terry...

Content: 1.0000

$16.15 *

James, Elmore: Big Box Of...

Content: 1.0000

$20.25 *