Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Buddy Johnson Walkin'

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: OFF6008

weight in Kg 0,210

$15.66 *

Buddy Johnson: Walkin'

(1988/OFFICIAL) 12 tracks Mercury 1953-56


Johnson, Buddy - Walkin' LP 1
1: Rockin'Time
2: They Don't Want Me To Rock No Mor5e
3: There's No One Like You
4: Rock On
5: Ain't Cha Got Me
6: Buddy's Boogie
7: Oh! Baby Don't You Know
8: You'd Better Believe Me
9: You're Everything My Heart Desires
10: So Good
11: Bitter Sweet
12: Gone Walkin'


Artikeleigenschaften von Buddy Johnson: Walkin'

  • Interpret: Buddy Johnson

  • Albumtitel: Walkin'

  • Format LP
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre R&B / Soul
  • Music Style Vinyl - Rhythm & Blues
  • Music Sub-Genre 555 Vinyl - Rhythm & Blues
  • Title Walkin'
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Release date 1988
  • Label OFFICIAL

  • SubGenre R&B Music - General

  • EAN: 0031287003712

  • weight in Kg 0.210

Artist description "Johnson, Buddy"

Buddy Johnson, born Woodrow Wilson Johnson on Jan. 10, 1915, in Darlington, South Carolina, moved to New York in 1938. There he recorded for Decca until 1954, and had hits with 'Stop Pretending' (1939), 'They All Say I'm The Biggest Fool' (1946) and 'Because' (1950). Moving to Mercury, his blasting big band arrangements (Johnson's orchestra was immensely popular in the South) provided further hits. Among them were 'I'm Just Your Fool' (1954), 'Upside Your Head' (1955) and 'I Don't Want Nobody' (1956) on which his sister Ella (born in Darlington on June 22, 1923) sang in a coy yet laconic manner.

The duo were responsible for the original version of Johnson's blues ballad standard, `Since I Fell For You'.

Presseartikel über Buddy Johnson - Walkin'
Customer evaluation "Walkin'"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Buddy Johnson: Walkin'"

The fields marked with * are required.