Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Waylon Jennings Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset

Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD0610004

weight in Kg 0,670


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$58.83 *

Waylon Jennings: Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset

(2006/RCA) 92 tracks 1958-95 / US Longbox 14x26 cm mit sehr schöner Hochglanzprägung. Enthält ein 140 ! Seiten Booklet mit Fotos und Anekdoten aus 4 Jahrzehnten - Highlight ! The Original Outlaw Finally Gets His Due! The first ever comprehensive Waylon Jennis box set (1958-1995), 92 tracks on 4 CDs including all the hits, fan favorites and duets with Jessi Colter, Willie Nelson and others. Also includes a previously unreleased duet with Johnny Cash. All tracks brilliantly remastered from the original sources. 140-page book contains many previously unseen images from Waylon's entire life as well as memorabilia from the collections of Waylon's family and friends.


Waylon Jennings - Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset Medium 1
1: Jole Blon  
2: My Baby Walks All Over Me  
3: That's The Chance I'll Have To Take  
4: Stop The World (And Let Me Off)  
5: Anita, You're Dreaming  
6: Time To Bum Again  
7: (That's What You Get) For Lovin' Me  
8: Green River  
9: Nashville Rebel  
10: Mental Revenge  
11: Love Of The Common People  
12: The Chokin' Kind  
13: Walk On Out Of My Mind  
14: I Got You (& ANITA CARTER)  
15: Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line  
16: Yours Love  
17: Just To Satisfy You  
18: Something's Wrong In California  
19: Brown Eyed Handsome Man  
20: Cedartown, Georgia  
21: I Ain't The One (& JESSI COLTER)  
22: Singer Of Sad Songs  
23: It's Sure Been Fun (prev. unreleased)  
24: Six White Horses  
25: People In Dallas (prev. unreleased)  
Waylon Jennings - Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset Medium 2
1: The Taker  
2: Mississippi Woman  
3: Lovin' Her Was Easter (Than Anything I'll...)  
4: (Don't Let The Sun Set On You) Tulsa  
5: Sweet Dream Woman  
6: Ladies Love Outlaws  
7: Under Your Spell Again (& JESSI COLTER)  
8: Lonesome, On'ry And Mean  
9: Pretend I Never Happened  
10: You Can Have Her  
11: Honky Tonk Heroes  
12: Black Rose  
13: We Had It All  
14: You Ask Me To  
15: This Time  
16: It's Not Supposed To Be That Way  
17: Slow Rollin' Low  
18: I'm A Ramblin' Man  
19: Rainy Day Woman  
20: Amanda  
21: Bob Wills Is Still The King  
22: Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way  
23: Waymore's Blues  
24: The Door Is Always Open  
25: Dreaming My Dreams With You  
Waylon Jennings - Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset Medium 3
1: 'T' For Texas  
2: Freedom To Stay  
3: Good Hearted Woman (& WILLIE NELSON)  
4: Suspicious Minds (& JESSI COLTER)  
5: Can't You See  
6: Are You Redy For The Country  
7: MacArthur Park (revisted)  
8: Jack-A-Diamonds  
9: Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of...)  
10: Brand New Goodbye Song  
11: The Wurlitzer Prize (I Don't Want To Get...)  
12: Mammas Don't Let Your Babies...(& W. NELSON)  
13: There Ain't No Good Chain Gang (& J. CASH)  
14: I've Always Been Crazy  
15: Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got...  
16: The Greatest Cowboy Of Then All (& J. CASH)  
17: Come With Me  
18: I Ain't Living Long Like This  
19: Clyde  
20: Theme from 'The Dukes Of Hazzard'  
Waylon Jennings - Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset Medium 4
1: Storms NeverLast (& JESSI COLTER)  
2: Shine  
3: Just to Satisfy You (& WILLIE NELSON)  
4: Women Do Know How To Carry On  
5: (Sittin' On) The Dock Of...(& WILLIE NELSON)  
6: Lucille (You Won't Do Your Daddy's Will)  
7: Breakin' Down  
8: Take It To The Limit (& WILLIE NELSON)  
9: The Conversation (& HANK WILLIAMS JR)  
10: I May Be Used (But Baby I Ain't Used Up)  
11: Never Could Toe The Mark  
12: America  
13: Waltz Me To Heaven  
14: Highwayman (& WILLIE NELSON & JOHNNY CASH &  
16: Drinkin' And Dreamin'  
17: Working Without A Net  
18: Will The Wolf Survive?  
19: What You'll Do When I'm Gone  
20: Rose In Paradise  
21: Rough And Rowdy Days  
22: Wrong  
23: I Do Believe (& WILLIE NELSON & JOHNNY CASH &  


Artikeleigenschaften von Waylon Jennings: Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset

  • Interpret: Waylon Jennings

  • Albumtitel: Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Music Genre Country Music
  • Music Style Songwriter / Outlaw / Country Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 009 Songwriter/Outlaw/Country Rock
  • Title Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset
  • Release date 2006
  • Label RCA

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0828768964026

  • weight in Kg 0.670

Artist description "Jennings, Waylon"

Waylon Jennings

Geb. 15. 6. 1937 in Littleñeld - Texas
Record Labels: Sounds, A&M, RCA, Bear Family, MCA
Erster Hit: That's The Chance I'll Have To Take (1965)
Erster Top Ten Hit: For Lovin' Me (1966)
Erster No. 1 Hit: This Time (1974)

Waylon Jennings, einer der Top Stars der Country Szene, begann als Disc Jockey bei einer Radio Station seiner Heimatstadt. Er wurde 1958 Bassist in der Band von Buddy Holly und jenem fatalen Flugzeugabsturz 1959 entging er nur deshalb, weil er im letzten Augenblick seinen Sitzplatz dem „Big Bopper“ J.P. Richardson überlassen hatte, der dann mit Buddy Holly in den Flugzeugtrümmern gestorben war.

In den frühen 60er Jahren gründete Waylon Jennings in Phoenix - Arizona seine erste Band, die „Waylors, eine stark folk-orientierte Gruppe. 1965 unterschrieb er einen Vertrag bei RCA, kam in's Fahrwasser des damals gerade gängigen Folk-Country-Trends, bekam den sogenannten „Nashville Sound“ als Aushängeschild mit auf den Weg und protestierte Anfang der 70er Jahre zusammen mit Willie Nelson gegen die Bevormundung der Künstler durch die Firmen und ihre Produzenten. Waylon Jennings durfte seine Platten selbst produzieren bezw. konnte seinen Einfluss geltend machen und wurde als sogenannter „Outlaw“ abgestempelt.

Nachdem die „Outlaw Music“ ein Verkaufserfolg wurde und anfing auszuufern, ja, zur reinen Masche verkam, distanzierte sich Waylon Jennings wieder von den „Gesetzlosen“, denn gesetzlos war er ja nie gewesen, er hatte lediglich einmal im rechten Moment seine Ansichten von guter Musik durchgesetzt und hatte Erfolg damit gehabt. Waylon Jennings gehört auch heute noch, in den 80er Jahren, zu den wichtigsten, vielseitigsten und ausdrucksstärksten Country Sängern."

Presseartikel über Waylon Jennings - Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset
Customer evaluation "Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Waylon Jennings: Nashville Rebel (4-CD) Deluxe Boxset"

The fields marked with * are required.

Colter, Jessi: An...

Content: 1.0000

$21.16 *

Various: Songs &...

Content: 1.0000

$25.88 *

Goans, Teea: Swing,...

Content: 1.0000

$19.98 *

Various: Country...

Content: 1.0000

$117.84 *

Various: Outlaw:...

Content: 1.0000

$27.06 *

Jennings, Waylon: Live From...

Content: 1.0000

$22.28 *

Jennings, Waylon: Waylon Live...

Content: 1.0000

$27.00 *

Jennings, Waylon: Original...

Content: 1.0000

$32.42 *

Jennings, Waylon: This...

Content: 1.0000

$58.89 *

Jennings, Waylon: The Journey:...

Content: 1.0000

$141.42 *

Jennings, Waylon: The Journey:...

Content: 1.0000

$141.42 *