Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Mahalia Jackson The Essential...(2-CD)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDSNY512902

weight in Kg 0,100

$15.28 *

Mahalia Jackson: The Essential...(2-CD)

(2004/SONY) 37 tracks 1955-67 with 12 page booklet. last copies


Mahalia Jackson - The Essential...(2-CD) Medium 1
1: How I Get Over (Mono) (Live)
2: Trouble Of The World (Mono)
3: He's Got The Whole World In His Hands (Live)
4: Walk In Jerusalem
5: Were You There? (Live)
6: Walk On By Faith
7: His Eyes Is On The Sparrow
8: I Found The Answer
9: Take My Hand, Precious Lord (Mono)
10: Joshua Fit The Battle Of Jericho
11: The Lord's Prayer (Live)
12: Walk Over God's Heaven (Mono)
13: My God Is Real
14: Just A Little While To Stay Here
15: There Is A Balm In Gilead (Live)
16: When The Saints Go Marching In (Live)
17: Let The Church Roll On (Mono)
18: You'll Never Walk Alone (Live)
Mahalia Jackson - The Essential...(2-CD) Medium 2
1: In The Upper Room
2: Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen
3: Calvary (Live)
4: Didn't It Rain (Live)
5: If I Can Help Somebody
6: I'm On My Way (Live)
7: I Can Put My Trust In Jesus
8: It Don't Cost Very Much
9: Part IV (Aka Come Sunday)
10: Down By The Riverside (Mono)
11: Dig A Little Deeper
12: Come On Children, Let's Sing
13: I've Been Buked
14: I Will Move On Up A Little Higher (Part 1)
15: I Will Move On Up A Little Higher (Part 2)  
16: Great Gettin' Up Morning  
17: I'm Goin' To Live The Life I Sing About My...  
18: The Treasure Of Love (Mono)  
19: Elijah Rock (Live)  


Artikeleigenschaften von Mahalia Jackson: The Essential...(2-CD)

  • Interpret: Mahalia Jackson

  • Albumtitel: The Essential...(2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre R&B, Soul

  • Music Genre R&B / Soul
  • Music Style Gospel
  • Music Sub-Genre 253 Gospel
  • Title The Essential...(2-CD)
  • Release date 2004
  • Label SONY

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 5099751290223

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Jackson, Mahalia"

Mahalia Jackson, though born and raised in New Orleans, her talent really blossomed in Chicago. From 1946 until 1953 she recorded a stream of gospel hits for Apollo. With taste-fully simple piano accompaniment from Mildred Falls, and material like 'Move On Up A Little Higher' by Rev. Brewster, 'Prayer Changes Things' by Robert Anderson and 'Dig A Little Deeper' by Kenneth Morris, her powerful natural contralto couldn't be faulted.

Moving to Columbia she continued her recording success while becoming a public figure known for her work for the civil rights movement and her reassuring 'We Shall Overcome'.

Presseartikel über Mahalia Jackson - The Essential...(2-CD)
Customer evaluation "The Essential...(2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Mahalia Jackson: The Essential...(2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.