Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Buddy Holly Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD

Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD

catalog number: CDDECCA8814

weight in Kg 0,200


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$20.47 *

Buddy Holly: Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD

(2006/GEFFEN/DECCA/UNI) 50 tracks digitally remastered with 28 page booklet!


Holly, Buddy - Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD CD 1
1: Down The Line
2: Soft Place In My Heart
3: Holly Hop
4: Blue Days
5: Love Me
6: Midnight Shift
7: Baby, Won't You Come Out Tonight
8: Changing All Those Changes
9: I'm Gonna Set My Foot Down
10: Rock Around With Ollie Vee
11: Girl On My Mind
12: Ting-A-Ling
13: Modern Don Juan
14: Brown Eyed Handsome Man
15: That'll Be The Day
16: I'm Lookin' For Someone To Love
17: Words Of Love
18: Not Fade Away
19: Everyday
20: Tell Me How
21: Ready Teddy
22: Listen To Me
23: Oh Boy!
24: It's Too Late
25: Peggy Sue
Holly, Buddy - Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD CD 2
1: I'm Gonna Love You Too
2: Look At Me
3: Little Baby
4: You've Got Love
5: Maybe Baby
6: Rock Me My Baby
7: You're So Square (Baby, I Don't Care)
8: Rave On
9: Fool's Paradise
10: Take Your Time
11: Well... All Right
12: Think It Over
13: Early In The Morning
14: Heartbeat
15: It's So Easy
16: Wishing
17: Love's Made A Fool Of You
18: Reminiscing
19: True Love Ways
20: It Doesn't Matter Anymore
21: Raining In My Heart
22: Peggy Sue Got Married
23: Crying, Waiting, Hoping
24: Learning The Game
25: What To Do


Artikeleigenschaften von Buddy Holly: Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD

  • Interpret: Buddy Holly

  • Albumtitel: Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD

  • Format CD
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Rock & Roll
  • Music Sub-Genre 201 Rock & Roll
  • Title Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD
  • Release date 2006

  • SubGenre Rock - Rock'n'Roll

  • EAN: 0602498814000

  • weight in Kg 0.200

Artist description "Holly, Buddy"

Buddy Holly

Singer/songwriter/guitarist born Charles Hardin Holley in Lubbock, Texas in 1936. He was one of the most innovative and influential rock'n'roll artists, and the very first professional rocker to play a Fender Stratocaster. Backed by the Crickets – Niki Sullivan (guitar), Joe B. Mauldin (double bass) and Jerry Allison (drums) – he recorded his first hit, 'That'll Be The Day', at the Norman Petty Studio in Clovis, New Mexico in 1957, following on with 'Peggy Sue', 'Oh Boy!' and others.

He had a promising career ahead of him when he was tragically killed in a plane crash on 2 February 1959 together with Ritchie Valens and the Big Bopper. He was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame in 1986 in the first cohort.

Sullivan died in 2004, aged 66.

Presseartikel über Buddy Holly - Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD
Customer evaluation "Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Buddy Holly: Gold (2006 Edition) 2-CD"

The fields marked with * are required.