Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Dallas Frazier The R & B Sessions - Elvira - Tell It Like It Is

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDRV262

weight in Kg 0,107


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$27.08 *

Dallas Frazier: The R & B Sessions - Elvira - Tell It Like It Is

(2008/RAVEN) 27 tracks Capitol 1966/67 with 8 page booklet; two albums plus bonus single sides of tough, gritty R&B by the multi hit songwriter. Soulful R&B first time on CD !


Dallas Frazier - The R & B Sessions - Elvira - Tell It Like It Is Medium 1
1: Elvira  
2: Especially For You  
3: Just A Little Bit Of You  
4: She's A Yum Yum  
5: Whoop It On 'Um  
6: Alley Oop  
7: Walkin' Wonder  
8: Done Made Up My Mind  
9: Mohair Sam  
10: Baby Ain't That Fine  
11: That Ain't No Stuff  
12: Been Rained On  
13: Don't Come Knocking On My Door  
14: Write That Down  
15: Tell It Like It Is  
16: My Woman Up't And Gone  
17: Honk'N Tonk  
18: Hard Working Days Are On Their Way For Nannie  
19: Ain't Nothin' Shakin' (But The Leaves)  
20: Green, Green Grass Of Home  
21: Clawhammer Clyde  
22: Ain't Had No Lovin'  
23: Hurtin' From The Hunger For Your Love  
24: Home In My Hand  
25: Bonus Tracks - Singles:  
26: Tennessee Sue  
27: King Of The Jungle  
28: Make Believe You're Here With Me  


Artikeleigenschaften von Dallas Frazier: The R & B Sessions - Elvira - Tell It Like It Is

  • Interpret: Dallas Frazier

  • Albumtitel: The R & B Sessions - Elvira - Tell It Like It Is

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Beat - 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 259 Beat - 60s - 70s
  • Title The R&B Sessions - Elvira/Tell It Like It Is
  • Release date 2008
  • Label RAVEN

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0612657026229

  • weight in Kg 0.107

Artist description "Frazier, Dallas"

Dallas Frazier

I Can't Go On

Dallas Frazier

I Can't Go On

The Oklahoma-born Dallas Frazier was twelve years old when he won a talent contest at Bakersfield's Rainbow Gardens. Ferlin Husky, who led the house band and emceed the show, was so impressed with the kid's abilities that he invited Frazier to move into his home and permanently join his band. The Capitol label released Frazier's debut single in 1954, when he was just fourteen. That same year, Dallas met Phoenix DJ Lee Hazlewood while he was performing in Arizona. By 1959, Frazier had scored a major pop hit as a songwriter when Gary Paxton's Hollywood Argyles took his Alley Oop to #1.

Still impressed with his skills as both a songwriter and performer, Hazlewood, who produced Duane Eddy for Jamie Records, helped Dallas secure a deal with the Philadelphia-based company. Recorded in Phoenix, I Can't Go On became the A-side of Frazier's lone Jamie release. "They brought me back to Philadelphia in '59 and put me up for about a week back there and wined and dined me and put me on 'The Dick Clark Show,'" Frazier recalled. "It was just a shot in the dark and didn't do anything, but they were nice to me. They took me around to different radio stations and a few big clubs. They took me to New York and Boston, and I would say it was the most promotion I ever had on a record."

Though he later returned to Capitol before going on to record for RCA Victor, Frazier is best known today for writing major hits by other artists, such as Mohair Sam,There Goes My Everything, If My Heart Had WindowsBeneath Still Waters, and Elvira.


Various - The Other Side Of Bakersfield Vol.2, (CD)

1950's & 60's Boppers and Rockers from 'Nashville West'

d more at:

Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Dallas Frazier - The R & B Sessions - Elvira - Tell It Like It Is
Customer evaluation "The R & B Sessions - Elvira - Tell It Like It Is"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Dallas Frazier: The R & B Sessions - Elvira - Tell It Like It Is"

The fields marked with * are required.