Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Dan Fogelberg The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

catalog number: CDRGM0446

weight in Kg 0,120


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$25.90 *

Dan Fogelberg: The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

(2016/Real Gone Music) 28 tracks 1979-1983.
He’s commonly thought of as the quintessential West Coast singer songwriter, but, as his celebrated collaborations with jazz flautist Tim Weisberg and soundtrack composer Domenic Frontiere demonstrate, the Peoria-born Dan Fogelberg had a restless artistic spirit that took him beyond the typical country-influenced, folk-rock sound of his contemporaries. And it is that constant thirst for experimentation and change that make this new 2-CD career-spanning retrospective such a great listen. From rockers like “Phoenix,” “As the Raven Flies,” and “The Power of Gold,” to chart-topping, radio-friendly fare like “Longer,” “Same Old Lang Syne,” “Hard to Say,” and “Leader of the Band,” to more idiosyncratic offerings like “Tucson, Arizona (Gazette)” and “Heart Hotels,” The Definitive Anthology cherry picks 28 tracks from ten of Fogelberg’s studio releases plus two tracks (“Missing You” and “Make Love Stay”) that first were released on his Greatest Hits album to form a full portrait of a multi-faceted, complex songwriter and musician. Bill Kopp’s liner notes guide the listener through each album and track. Remastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios in New York.


Fogelberg, Dan - The Defintive Anthology (2-CD) CD 1
1: Phoenix
2: Sweet Magnolia (And the Traveling Salesman)
3: The Language of Love
4: Part of the Plan
5: Same Old Lang Syne
6: Run for the Roses
7: Illinois
8: Nether Lands
9: There?S a Place in the World for a Gambler
10: Tucson, Arizona (Gazette)
11: Beggar?S Game
12: Heart Hotels
13: Believe in Me
14: She Don?T Look Back
Fogelberg, Dan - The Defintive Anthology (2-CD) CD 2
1: Nexus
2: Make Love Stay (Single Version)
3: Seeing You Again
4: Hard to Say
5: Missing You (Single Version)
6: As the Raven Flies
7: A Love Like This
8: Longer
9: Rhythm of the Rain
10: Magic Every Moment
11: The Power of Gold
12: Lonely in Love
13: To the Morning
14: Washington Post March Leader of the Band


Artikeleigenschaften von Dan Fogelberg: The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Dan Fogelberg

  • Albumtitel: The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Title The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)
  • Release date 2016
  • Label Real Gone Music

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0848064004462

  • weight in Kg 0.120
Presseartikel über Dan Fogelberg - The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Dan Fogelberg: The Defintive Anthology (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.