Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Bob Dylan Don't Look Back (1)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: DVDNVG9447

weight in Kg 0,120

$47.04 *

Bob Dylan: Don't Look Back (1)

Documentary 1965, 96 minutes, Feat: Joan Baez, Alan Price, Donovan and Albert Grossman; When acclaimed documentary filmmaker D.A. Pennebaker (Monterey Pop, The War Room) filmed Bob Dylan during a three week concert tour of England in the Spring of 1965, he had no idea he was about to create one of the most intimate profiles of the musician ever put on film. Wanting to make more than just a concert film, Pennebaker sought both the public and private Bob Dylan. With unobtrusive equipment and rare access to the performer, he achieved a fly-on-the-wall glimpse of one of music's most influential figures. Hailed as one of the best documentaries about a performing artist ever created, 'Don't Look Back' is more than a view of an extraordinary concert tour - Bob Dylan's last as a solo acoustic performer. It's 'a portrait of the young Dylan tearing the pop world apart!' (S.F. Examiner) Five original, uncut audio performances/Spectacular new digital transfer/Commentary from D.A. Pennebaker and tour road manager, Bob Neuwirth/Never-before-seen version of 'Subterranean Homesick Blues' cue card scene/Original theatrical trailer/D.A. Pennebaker filmography /Bob Dylan discography/Biographies of the cast and crew


Bob Dylan - Don't Look Back (1) Medium 1
1: It Ain't Me, Babe  
2: It's All Over Now, Baby Blue  
3: The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll  
4: To Ramona  


Artikeleigenschaften von Bob Dylan: Don't Look Back (1)

  • Interpret: Bob Dylan

  • Albumtitel: Don't Look Back (1)

  • Format DVD
  • Genre Folk

  • DVD-Genre Musik & Konzerte
  • DVD-SubGenre Folk
  • Title Don't Look Back (1)
  • Label DOCURAMA

  • DVD-Regionalcode 1
  • SubGenre Folk Music - General

  • EAN: 0767685944738

  • weight in Kg 0.120

Artist description "Dylan, Bob"

Bob Dylan

The Answer My Friend Is Blowin' In The Wind

Bob Dylan wins Nobel prize in literature 2016!

Singer-songwriter takes award for ‘having created new poetic expressions within the great American song tradition!'


Bob Dylan is one of the most influential singer-songwriters of the 20th century whose career began in the early 1960s with songs that chronicled social issues like war and civil rights.

Folk Rock singer-songwriter Bob Dylan was born Robert Allen Zimmerman on May 24, 1941, in Duluth, Minnesota. While attending college, he began performing folk and country songs, taking the name 'Bob Dylan', and in the fall of 1960 he quit studying to move to Greenwich Village, the bohemian side of New York. In 1961 Dylan signed his first recording contract and emerged as one of the most original and influential voices in the history of American popular music. Dylan wrote hit songs that mirrored the emotional atmosphere of the youth movement at the time, signs that the youth could take over and understand: 'The Times They Are Changing,' Blowin' In The Wind,' 'Too Many Mornings,' and countless others. Songs like 'Mr. Tambourine Man,' 'Like A Rolling Stone,' 'Rainy Day Women,' and 'Blonde On Blonde' were generated, the latter was the first vinyl double album in Rock history. Dylan took an 8-year time-out after he had a terrible motorcycle accident in 1966 to have a tremendous comeback in 1974.

Showing no signs of slowing down, Dylan has continued to tour in recent years, and released studio albums including Together Through Life (2009), Tempest (2012), Shadows in the Night (2015) and Fallen Angels (2016). The legendary singer-songwriter has received Grammy, Academy and Golden Globe awards, as well as the Presidential Medal of Freedom and the Nobel Prize for Literature 2016.

Presseartikel über Bob Dylan - Don't Look Back (1)
Customer evaluation "Don't Look Back (1)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Bob Dylan: Don't Look Back (1)"

The fields marked with * are required.