Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

DR. FEELGOOD The Complete Stiff Recordings (2-CD)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDGRAND29

weight in Kg 0,200

$25.11 *

DR. FEELGOOD: The Complete Stiff Recordings (2-CD)

(1986/87 'Stiff Records') (118:28/31) 'Best Of'-Zusammenstellung / compilation. LEE BRILLEAUX - voc/slide gtr/hca, GORDON RUSSELL - gtr, P.H. MITCHELL - bass, KEVIN MORRIS - drums.


Dr. Feelgood - The Complete Stiff Recordings (2-CD) CD 1
1: I Love You, So You're Mine
2: You Got My Number
3: Big Enough
4: Don't Wait Up
5: Get Rhythm
6: Where Is The Next One?
7: Play Dirty
8: Grow Too Old
9: Rough Ride
10: I'm A Real Man
11: Come Over Here
12: Take What You Can Get
13: Don't Wait Up
14: Something Good
15: Rockin' With Somebody New
16: What Do You Think Of That
17: See You Later Alligator
18: Hunting Shooting Fishing
19: Break These Chains
20: Heartbeat
21: (I Wanna) Make Love To You
22: Highway 61
23: Hurricane
24: Quit While You're Behind
25: Nothing Like It
26: Spy Vs Spy
27: Crack Me Up
28: Lights Of Downtown
29: A Touch Of Class
30: Don't Underestimate Your Enemy
31: Crash You Car Megamix


Artikeleigenschaften von DR. FEELGOOD: The Complete Stiff Recordings (2-CD)

  • Interpret: DR. FEELGOOD

  • Albumtitel: The Complete Stiff Recordings (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Title The Complete Stiff Recordings (2-CD)
  • Label GRAND

  • SubGenre Blues - Contemporary

  • EAN: 5018349029021

  • weight in Kg 0.200

Artist description "Dr. Feelgood"

Dr. Feelgood

Dr Feelgood was the pseudonym adopted in 1962 by Atlanta bluesman, Willie Perryman, who had recorded prolifically as Piano Red for RCA /Groove between 1950 and 1958.

In that period his best-selling R&B records — `Rockin' With Red', 'Red's Boogie', 'Wrong Yo Yo' and others — were characterised by gruff, good-humoured singing and a rum-bustious piano style. 'Yo Yo' had previously been recorded in 1930 by his brother Rufus Perryman (alias Speckled Red). Piano Red also recorded for Jax, Checker and Arhoolie. Emerging as Dr Feelgood and the Interns, Willie Perryman made the pop charts with two exuberant rockers, `Dr Feel-good' and another version of 'Right String But The Wrong Yo Yo', on Okeh.

The flip of the first, `Mr Moonlight', sung by Roy Lee Johnson, was later recorded by the Beatles.

Presseartikel über DR. FEELGOOD - The Complete Stiff Recordings (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "The Complete Stiff Recordings (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "DR. FEELGOOD: The Complete Stiff Recordings (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.