Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

DIXIE STOMPERS Stock Yards Strut

catalog number: CDDD229

weight in Kg 0,107


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$10.75 *

DIXIE STOMPERS: Stock Yards Strut

(1995/Delmark) 14 tracks
One of the first groups to record for the Delmark label, the Dixie Stompers and Delmark both celebrated their 40th birthday in 1993 with a new record. A year later the Dixie Stompers (which in this instance was a septet featuring cornetist Bill Mason, trombonist Jimmy Halslip, clarinetist Frank Powers and pianist John Chapman) had another reunion. Karen Carroll contributes vocals to five of the numbers but it is the instrumentals (particularly such obscurities as "Stock Yards Strut," "Hey! I Am Blue," "Barefoot Stomp" and Lu Watters's "San Andreas Fault") that are most memorable. An enjoyable set of spirited Dixieland. (AllMusic)


Dixie Stompers - Stock Yards Strut CD 1
1: Stock Yard Strut
2: Hey! I Am Blue
3: Nobody's Fault But Mine
4: Too Much Mustard
5: Confessin' The Blues
6: All Of Me
7: My Buddy
8: Barefoot Stomp
9: Alcoholic Blues
10: Gettysburg March
11: Blue Mama's Suicide Wall
12: San Andreas Fault
13: Oh, Daddy
14: When The Saints Go Marching In


Artikeleigenschaften von DIXIE STOMPERS: Stock Yards Strut

  • Interpret: DIXIE STOMPERS

  • Albumtitel: Stock Yards Strut

  • Format CD
  • Genre Jazz

  • Music Genre 969 Delmark Records Jazz
  • Music Style 969 Delmark Records Jazz
  • Music Sub-Genre 969 Delmark Records Jazz
  • Title Stock Yards Strut
  • Label DELMARK

  • SubGenre Jazz - General

  • EAN: 0038153022921

  • weight in Kg 0.107
Presseartikel über DIXIE STOMPERS - Stock Yards Strut
Customer evaluation "Stock Yards Strut"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "DIXIE STOMPERS: Stock Yards Strut"

The fields marked with * are required.