Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Jackie DeShannon You Won't Forget Me - Complete Liberty Single

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDCHD1243

weight in Kg 0,100


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$19.17 *

Jackie DeShannon: You Won't Forget Me - Complete Liberty Single

(2009/ACE) 26 tracks 1960-65 with 20 page booklet


DeShannon, Jackie - You Won't Forget Me - Complete Liberty Single CD 1
1: Teach Me
2: Lonely Girl
3: Heaven Is Being With You
4: Think About You
5: Wish I Could Find A Boy (Just Like You)
6: I Won´t Turn You Down
7: Ain´t That Love
8: Baby (When Ya Kiss Me)
9: The Prince
10: That´s What Boys Are Made Of
11: I´ll Down In My Own Tears
12: Just Like In The Movies
13: Guess Who
14: You Won´t Forget Me
15: I Don´t Think So Much Of Myself Now
16: Faded Love
17: Dancing Silhouettes
18: Needles And Pins
19: Did He Call Today, Mama?
20: Little Yellow Roses
21: Oh, Sweet Chariot
22: 500 Miles
23: Till You Say You´ll Be Mine
24: When You Walk In The Room
25: Should I Cry
26: I´m Gonna Be Strong


Artikeleigenschaften von Jackie DeShannon: You Won't Forget Me - Complete Liberty Single

  • Interpret: Jackie DeShannon

  • Albumtitel: You Won't Forget Me - Complete Liberty Single

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title You Won't Forget Me - Complete Liberty Single
  • Release date 2009
  • Label ACE

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0029667038522

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "DeShannon, Jackie"

Jackie DeShannon


Jackie Dee


(Jackie Dee)

Lib F 55 148; master: LB 867

recorded 1958, Nashville, Tennessee with Jackie De Shannon: vocal; other details unknown


Jackie Dee, of course, was Jackie DeShannon, and Buddy was a very early entry from the woman who later toured with the Beatles and went on to score hits with Needles And Pins, When You Walk In The Room, What The World Needs Now Is Love and Put A Little Love In Your Heart.

Later still, she co-wrote Bette Davis Eyes. All the above were some way in the distance when Buddy was cut in Nashville in 1958. Some see it as an oblique tribute to Buddy Holly, and Jackie herself seemed to reinforce that view in her 'Goldmine'interview (September 6, 1991): "It was a master [Liberty] picked up," said DeShannon. "'Buddy' (which was about Buddy Holly) was doing very well, but at just about that time 'The Witch Doctor' came out and all the pressing plants were busy on that one song. [Liberty] could only concentrate on one record, so we lost ours." The song was published by Buna Music, owned by Murray Nash (the former Mercury and Hickory A&R man who also produced Sue Thompson and the Sprouts), so it might very well have been Nash who produced the session and sold it to Liberty.

Jackie, or Sharon Myers to give her true name, was born in Hazel, Kentucky on August 21, 1944, and moved with her parents to the Chicago area when she was eleven. She recorded for Mar-Vel (as Sherry Lee), Gone and Liberty (as Jackie Dee), Fraternity (as the Cajuns with Jacquie Shannon), and on PJ, Sage, and Dot (as Jackie Shannon), and Edison International (as Jackie DeShannon). Her tour of the minor labels complete, she returned to Liberty in 1960.


- Colin Escott -

Various - The Drugstore's Rockin' Vol.1,

The Drugstore's Rockin' (CD)

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Jackie DeShannon - You Won't Forget Me - Complete Liberty Single
Customer evaluation "You Won't Forget Me - Complete Liberty Single"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Jackie DeShannon: You Won't Forget Me - Complete Liberty Single"

The fields marked with * are required.