Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Gene 'bo' Davis Let's Coast Awhile

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDBCK27143

weight in Kg 0,100

$18.29 *

Gene 'bo' Davis: Let's Coast Awhile

This is the first ever compilation of Gene Davis who has laid down some great rockabilly & country tracks plus who led a band that is still spoken about on the west coast of America in almost reverential tones. He recorded some great boppin hullbilly songs for King Records in the mid 1950s, before he moved to California and started playing rockabilly. Under the name of Bo Davis he recorded some great rockabilly songs backed by the legendary Eddie Cochran. More rocking recordings like Curfew, No Rockin' & Rollin' followed and soon he was discovered by Buck Ram to appear with his band in some movies like 'Carnival Rock' and 'Rock All Night' under the name of The Blockbusters. The talented singer and guitarplayer Gene Davis soon became the house band for the famous LA club 'The Palomino' backing many big names. His band over the years included several soon to be stars. This album includes all of his rocking sides, some country boppers, some duets with Chuck Miles, Faron Young, The Collins Kids, Glen Campbell and finishes with his only chart success Oh Those Texas Woman.


Gene 'bo' Davis - Let's Coast Awhile Medium 1
1: Cruisin' For A Bruisin'
2: Tomorrow's Heartaches
3: Satan's Daughter
4: Ride
5: Itsy Witsy Bitsy Me (instr.)
6: Let's Coast Awhile (& Eddie Cochran)
7: Drowin' All My Sorrows (& Eddie Cochran)
8: Latch On (#3) (& J.Capehart/E.Cochran)
9: Full Time Baby
10: Take It And Git (unrel.)
11: Curfew
12: No Rockin' And Rollin' (& Chuck Mills)
13: Thanks
14: I've Had It, I'm Through
15: Facts Of Life
16: Bad Dad (unrel.)
17: Let's Have A Party (live)
18: Matchbox (live)
19: Rockin' Blues (
20: Muleskinner Blues (live)
21: I've Got Five Dollars..(& F.Young/Collins Kis
22: Take A Good Look
23: I'll Tell Her Tomorrow
24: Easy Come Easy Go
25: My Usual Way
26: Hobo Boy
27: When He Let's Her Forget
28: Haulin' Steel
29: Fiddle Rag
30: Oh Those Texas Woman


Artikeleigenschaften von Gene 'bo' Davis: Let's Coast Awhile

  • Interpret: Gene 'bo' Davis

  • Albumtitel: Let's Coast Awhile

  • Format CD
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Rock & Roll
  • Music Sub-Genre 201 Rock & Roll
  • Title Let's Coast Awhile
  • Release date 2010
  • Label HYDRA

  • SubGenre Rock - Rock'n'Roll

  • EAN: 4016030000749

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Gene 'bo' Davis - Let's Coast Awhile
Customer evaluation "Let's Coast Awhile"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Gene 'bo' Davis: Let's Coast Awhile"

The fields marked with * are required.

Various: Rockin' At...

Content: 1.0000

$20.00 *

Newman, Jimmy C.: Bop-A-Hula...

Content: 1.0000

$29.44 * Instead of: $35.34 *