Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD)

Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD)

catalog number: CDCCR106

weight in Kg 0,107


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$21.55 *

Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen: Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD)

​(1993/Castle) 13 tracks


Commander Cody - Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD) CD 1
1: Blue Suede Shoes
2: Down And Out
3: Ain't Nothin' Shakin'
4: Milk Cow Blues
5: What Made Milwaukee Famous
6: Hard Headed Woman
7: Beat Me, Daddy, 8 To The Bar
8: Wine, Wine, Wine
9: Truck Driving Man
10: Hot Rod Lincoln
11: Lawdy Miss Clawdy
12: Hey, Hey, Hey, Hey
13: Jailhouse Rock


Artikeleigenschaften von Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen: Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD)

  • Interpret: Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen

  • Albumtitel: Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Music Genre Country Music
  • Music Style Songwriter / Outlaw / Country Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 009 Songwriter/Outlaw/Country Rock
  • Title Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD)
  • Release date 1993
  • Label CASTLE

  • EAN: 5023224710628

  • weight in Kg 0.107

Artist description "Commander Cody"

Commander Cody

  Everybody's Doin' It

Although credited to every member of the Lost Planet Airmen, this was in fact a direct lift from the Modern Mountaineers' 1937 blue Bluebird recording of Everybody's Truckin'. The original 78 said "Not Licensed for Radio Broadcast," but of course "Totally Unsuitable for Radio Broadcast" would have been nearer the mark. Apocryphally, Paramount Records placed a sticker on Cody's 'Country Casanova' LP saying "Side 1, Track 2 not suitable for airplay," but Side 1, Track 2 was actually a gospel song, Shall We Meet. Again, apocryphally, some stations played Everybody's Doin' It, leading to a hue and cry and the end of Commander Cody on country radio. It's hard to say how much traction the Commander ever had on country radio, but the answer is probably not much. That being the case, they probably got more mileage out of telling how they were outlawed by country radio. The more interesting question is how, in the pre-internet and reissue era, did the Airmen hear this incredibly obscure track, and the answer appears to be that Dr. Demento aka Barrett Hansen played it for them. They liked it, Hansen ran a copy, and they learned it.


Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen - Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD)
Customer evaluation "Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen: Sleazy Roadside Stories (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.