Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Natalie Cole Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDRN98353

weight in Kg 0,140


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$21.55 *

Natalie Cole: Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)



Cole, Natalie - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) CD 1
1: Everlasting
2: Jump Start
3: The Urge To Merge
4: Split Decision
5: When I Fall In Love
6: Pink Cadillac
7: I Live For Your Love
8: In My Reality
9: I'm The One
10: More Than The Stars
11: What I Must Do
Cole, Natalie - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) CD 2
1: Safe
2: As A Matter Of Fact
3: Rest Of The Night
4: Miss You Like Crazy
5: I Do (Freddie Jackson)
6: Good To Be Back
7: Gonna Make You Mine
8: Starting Over Again
9: Don't Menion My Heartache
10: I Can't Cry
11: Someone's Rockin' My Dreamboat
Cole, Natalie - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) CD 3
1: The Very Thought Of You
2: Paper Moon
3: Route 66
4: Mona Lisa
5: L-O-V-E
6: This Can't Be Love
7: Smile
8: Lush Life
9: That Sunday That Summer
10: Orange Colored Sky
11: Medley: For Sentimental Reasons/Tenderly/...
12: Straighten Up And Fly Right
13: Avalon
14: Don't Get Around Much Anymore
15: Too Young
16: Nature Boy
17: Darling, Je Vous Aime Beaucop
18: Almost Like Being In Love
19: Thou Well
20: Non Dimenticar
21: Our Love Is Here To Stay
22: Unforgettable
Cole, Natalie - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) CD 4
1: I Wish You Love
2: I'm Beginnin To See The Light
3: Swingin' Shepherd Blues
4: Crazy he Calls Me
5: Cry Me A River
6: Undecided
7: Fiesta In Blue
8: I'm Gonna Laugh You Right Out Of My Life
9: Let There Be Love
10: It's Sand Man
11: Don't Explain
12: As Time Goes By
13: Too Close For Comfort
14: Calypso Blues
15: This Will Make You Laugh
16: Lovers
17: All About Love
18: Take A Look
Cole, Natalie - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase) CD 5
1: There's A Lull In My Life
2: Stardust
3: Let's Face The Music And Dance
4: Teache Me Tonight
5: When I Fall In Love (Nat King Cole)
6: What A Difference A Day Made
7: Love Letters
8: He Was Too Good To Me
9: Dindi
10: Two For The Blues
11: If Love Ain't There
12: To Whom It May Concern
13: Where Can I Go Without You
14: Ahmad's Blues
15: Pick Yourself Up
16: If You Could See Me Now
17: Like A Lover
18: This Morning It Was Summer
19: When I Fall In Love


Artikeleigenschaften von Natalie Cole: Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)

  • Interpret: Natalie Cole

  • Albumtitel: Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)
  • Label RHINO

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0081227983536

  • weight in Kg 0.140

Artist description "Cole, Natalie"

Natalie Cole

This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) 

Natalie Cole

This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) 

With musical bloodlines as regal as Natalie Cole’s, there surely was pressure to match the incredible success of her legendary father, the late pop crooner Nat King Cole. That Natalie followed so impressively in his footsteps speaks volumes; she even conquered a drug addiction that threatened to derail her career.

Born February 6, 1953 in Los Angeles, Cole grew up in the city’s affluent Hancock Park area and graduated from the University of Massachusetts in 1972 before mounting her musical career. Chicagoans Chuck Jackson and Marvin Yancy of The Independents (see our 1973 disc) met the glamorous young chanteuse impromptu in New York’s Times Square in October of ’74, progressing straight to a rehearsal hall. The combination proved magical, the pair taking over Natalie’s artistic reins and bringing her to Chicago’s Curtom Studios—Curtis Mayfield’s homebase—to produce much of her debut album. Yancy played piano on the set, with organist Tennyson Stephens, bassist Joseph Scott, and former Brunswick Records house drummer Quinton Joseph. Jazz ace Richard Evans did the arrangements.

Listening to Natalie’s debut LP ‘Inseparable’ now, it’s hard to believe that even her dad’s old imprint, Capitol Records, turned thumbs down on her demos until exec Larkin Arnold intervened. Jackson and Yancy penned the relentless This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) just before finishing recording the album, Cole’s uplifting pipes escorting the joyous ode straight to church. It paced the R&B hit parade in the autumn of ’75 and leaped to #6 pop, winning her a Grammy. The album’s title track followed it to the top of the R&B hit parade.

Natalie was now a star in her own right. 1976 brought another R&B #1, Sophisticated Lady (She’s A Different Lady). Natalie and Marvin, an ordained Baptist minister, married the same year. Her ’77 releases I’ve Got Love On My Mind and Our Love also zipped to the top of the R&B listings. Cole continued to scale the charts, but her personal life was in disarray. She and Yancy divorced in 1980 (he died of a heart attack March 22, 1985 at 34), and Cole went into a drug rehab facility in ’83.

But Cole rebounded from adversity. Her Jump Start was a #2 R&B seller in ’87, and a cover of Bruce Springsteen’s Pink Cadillac went to #5 pop the next year. Her comeback peaked with ‘Unforgettable...With Love,’ a 1991 album-length tribute to her late father on Elektra that sat atop the pop album charts, sold seven million copies, and won a Grammy. Its touching title track, a posthumous duet with Nat, picked up three more Grammys. She’s still doing her dad - and herself - proud.

- Bill Dahl -

Various - Sweet Soul Music 24 Scorching Classics From 1975

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Natalie Cole - Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)
Customer evaluation "Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Natalie Cole: Original Album Series (5-CD Slipcase)"

The fields marked with * are required.