Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Gene Clark In Concert

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDCCM839

weight in Kg 0,100

$20.94 *

Gene Clark: In Concert

(2007/Collectors) 26 Tracks


Gene Clark - In Concert Medium 1
1: Silver Raven  
2: Tried So Hard  
3: My Marie  
4: Rodeo Rider  
5: Gypsy Rider  
6: Train Leaves Here This Morning  
7: Hear The Wind  
8: Number One Is To Survive  
9: Mary Sue  
10: Del Gato  
Gene Clark - In Concert Medium 2
1: Your Fire Burning  
2: Number One Is To Survive  
3: Love Wins Again  
4: Fair & Tender Ladies  
5: Photograph  
6: Set You Free This Time  
7: Last Thing On My Mind  
8: Gypsy Rider  
9: Train Leaves Here This Morning  
10: Almost Saturday Night  
11: Del Gato  
12: I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better  
13: She Don't Care About Time  
14: Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness  
15: Will The Circle Be Unbroken  
16: Here Without You  


Artikeleigenschaften von Gene Clark: In Concert

  • Interpret: Gene Clark

  • Albumtitel: In Concert

  • Format CD
  • Genre Country

  • Music Genre Country Music
  • Music Style Songwriter / Outlaw / Country Rock
  • Music Sub-Genre 009 Songwriter/Outlaw/Country Rock
  • Title In Concert
  • Release date 2007

  • SubGenre Country - General

  • EAN: 0617742083927

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Clark, Gene"

Gene Clark

Don't This Road Look Rough And Rocky (aka Rough And Rocky)

Although Gene Clark's first solo A&M album, colloquially known as 'White Light,' followed two Dillard & Clark LPs into the cut-out bins, A&M kept the faith, bankrolling some sessions in April, May, and June 1972. Clark brought in some new songs and a few non-originals. He was working with Chris Hinshaw, who'd engineered some Taj Mahal, Sly Stone, and Byrds albums. In June, A&M pulled the plug. The final straw came when Sly Stone arrived, racking up thousands of dollars on A&M's dime when Clark was out of town. "Those sessions were fun and I had great people playing on them," Clark told Dominic Priore, "but it was hard to get it together the way I wanted it." Clark saw musical tastes shifting toward heavy metal and decided to go low-key and meditative. A&M sat on the tapes, seeing no future for them until Clark's sometime manager, Jim Dickson, went to Holland and saw Byrds and Burrito bootlegs. Deciding that the A&M tapes were better than the bootlegs, he prevailed upon A&M to lease the tapes to their European licensee, Ariola. Roger McGuinn sang harmony on some songs, quite possibly because he was talking to Gene about the reunion of the original Byrds. There's an unissued mix on which he's clearly audible on Rough And Rocky. None of the Byrds was doing especially well on his own, but Clark probably had the most to gain from a reunion, and he provided that unremarkable album with most of its high spots.

Flatt & Scruggs' Don't This Road Look Rough And Rocky was a song that Gene probably heard the duo perform on their Martha White television show, but, until comparatively recently, it was only available on a single. They recorded it in 1954 and copyrighted it then, but it was a much older song of unknown provenance. The Blue Sky Boys had recorded it in 1936 as Can't You Hear That Night Bird Calling and it went under a bunch of other titles dating back to the dawn of recorded country music history. Its origin probably lay in a nineteenth century pop or minstrel song.


Various Truckers, Kickers, Cowboy Angels - The Blissed-Out Birth Of Country Rock, Vol. 6: 1973 (2-CD)
Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Gene Clark - In Concert
Customer evaluation "In Concert"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Gene Clark: In Concert"

The fields marked with * are required.

Clark, Gene: Silverado...

Content: 1.0000

$15.09 *

Various -...: Vol.06, The...

Content: 1.0000

$26.85 * Instead of: $29.19 *

Everly Brothers, The: Heartaches &...

Content: 1.0000

$175.44 *