Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Eric Burdon & The Animals The Greatest Hits (MGM Stereo)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: SE4602

weight in Kg 0,200

$13.50 *

Eric Burdon & The Animals: The Greatest Hits (MGM Stereo)

(MGM) 9 tracks, Burdon's MGM recordings from the late 60s. These are not the original 'House Of The Rising Sun' Animals - this is a U.S. line-up!


Burdon, Eric & The Animals - The Greatest Hits (MGM Stereo) LP 1
1: River Deep, Mountain High
2: San Franciscan Nights
3: Year Of The Guru
4: Anything
5: Monterey
6: White Houses
7: Winds Of Change
8: To Love Somebody
9: Sky Pilot


Artikeleigenschaften von Eric Burdon & The Animals: The Greatest Hits (MGM Stereo)

  • Interpret: Eric Burdon & The Animals

  • Albumtitel: The Greatest Hits (MGM Stereo)

  • Format LP
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Vinyl - Beat / Rock / 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 557 Vinyl - Beat/Rock/60s/70s
  • Title The Greatest Hits (MGM Stereo)
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Label MGM

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 4000127716378

  • weight in Kg 0.200

Artist description "Burdon, Eric & The Animals"

Eric Burdon & The Animals

Eric Burdon and The Animals

Sky Pilot was a 7:21 song that had to be split in two to accommodate the 45 rpm format. Part One with Eric Burdon’s vocal and the first four verses became a sizable hit [#14] in June 1968, a month before the group disbanded. Part Two is an extended guitar solo that segues into the noise of planes taking off, an apparent parade with bagpipers and crowd noises and then the last two verses. As the song ends, one is left with the contradiction of how young men can be both 'soldiers of God' with the fate of their country in their hands and obey the 6th Commandment, "Thou shalt not kill."


The British group The Animals began as The Alan Price Combo in Newcastle-upon-Tyne, England. In addition to Price, born April 19, 1942, on keyboards, it featured Eric Burdon (born May 11,1941) on vocals, Bryan 'Chas' Candler (born December18, 1938) on bass, Hilton Valentine (born May 21, 1943) on guitar, and John Steel (born February 4, 1941) on drums [The group that recorded Sky Pilot was minus Alan Price and John Steel from its original lineup, with Steel having been replaced by Barry Jenkins]. Their arrival on the music scene in 1964 coincided with that of Manfred Mann, The Hollies and The Zombies, groups for who The Beatles, The Dave Clark Five, The Rolling Stones and others had already paved the way.


The Animals' first release for MGM, an electric cover of the folk song The House Of The Rising Sun, immediately shot to #1 on both sides of the Atlantic. For their next five releases they reworked more blues-type songs such as Boom Boom and Bring It On Home To Me, a style that well-suited Burdon’s raspy voice. Then they, like many of their colleagues, they turned to New York’s Brill Building songwriters. It was their 1965 recording of Brill stalwarts Barry Mann and Cynthia Weill’s composition We Gotta Get Out Of This Place that first and forevermore endeared The Animals to Vietnam soldiers


Presseartikel über Eric Burdon & The Animals - The Greatest Hits (MGM Stereo)
Customer evaluation "The Greatest Hits (MGM Stereo)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Eric Burdon & The Animals: The Greatest Hits (MGM Stereo)"

The fields marked with * are required.