Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Eric Burdon He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD)

He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDCMDD595

weight in Kg 0,200

$35.34 *

Eric Burdon: He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD)

Former Animals' lead singer Eric Burdon has pursued an erratic, yet inspired solo career. 'He Used To Be An Animal' presents the best of Eric's 80's recordings, drawn from the soundtrack to his great lost 1981 movie comeback; his critically-acclaimed 1985 set 'That's Live'; and sessions for his 1988 album 'I Used To Be An Animal.'


Burdon, Eric - He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD) CD 1
1: The House Of The Rising Sun
2: Crawling Kingsnake
3: Take It Easy
4: Wicked, Wicked Man
5: Wall Of Silence
6: Lights Out
7: It Hurts Me Too
8: I'm Ready
9: Devil's Daughter
10: Kill My Body
11: When We Were A Gang
12: American Dream
13: Rock 'N' Roll Shoes
14: Memories Of Anna
15: New Orleans Rap
16: I Will Be With You Again
17: Brand New Day
18: Going Back To Memphis
19: Woman's Touch
20: I Used To Be An Animal
Burdon, Eric - He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD) CD 2
1: Who Gives A Fuck?
2: Comeback
3: Sweet Blood Call
4: Dou You Feel It
5: Heart Attack
6: Boom Boom
7: Don't Bring Me Down
8: We Gotta Get Out Of This Place
9: Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
10: When I Was Young
11: Poor Boy
12: River Deep Mountain High
13: I'm Crying
14: Lawdy Miss Clawdy


Artikeleigenschaften von Eric Burdon: He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD)

  • Interpret: Eric Burdon

  • Albumtitel: He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Music Genre Rock 'n' Roll
  • Music Style Beat - 60s / 70s
  • Music Sub-Genre 259 Beat - 60s - 70s
  • Title He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD)
  • Label CASTLE

  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 5050159159529

  • weight in Kg 0.200

Artist description "Burdon, Eric"

Eric Burdon & The Animals

Eric Burdon and The Animals

Sky Pilot was a 7:21 song that had to be split in two to accommodate the 45 rpm format. Part One with Eric Burdon’s vocal and the first four verses became a sizable hit [#14] in June 1968, a month before the group disbanded. Part Two is an extended guitar solo that segues into the noise of planes taking off, an apparent parade with bagpipers and crowd noises and then the last two verses. As the song ends, one is left with the contradiction of how young men can be both 'soldiers of God' with the fate of their country in their hands and obey the 6th Commandment, "Thou shalt not kill."


The British group The Animals began as The Alan Price Combo in Newcastle-upon-Tyne, England. In addition to Price, born April 19, 1942, on keyboards, it featured Eric Burdon (born May 11,1941) on vocals, Bryan 'Chas' Candler (born December18, 1938) on bass, Hilton Valentine (born May 21, 1943) on guitar, and John Steel (born February 4, 1941) on drums [The group that recorded Sky Pilot was minus Alan Price and John Steel from its original lineup, with Steel having been replaced by Barry Jenkins]. Their arrival on the music scene in 1964 coincided with that of Manfred Mann, The Hollies and The Zombies, groups for who The Beatles, The Dave Clark Five, The Rolling Stones and others had already paved the way.


The Animals' first release for MGM, an electric cover of the folk song The House Of The Rising Sun, immediately shot to #1 on both sides of the Atlantic. For their next five releases they reworked more blues-type songs such as Boom Boom and Bring It On Home To Me, a style that well-suited Burdon’s raspy voice. Then they, like many of their colleagues, they turned to New York’s Brill Building songwriters. It was their 1965 recording of Brill stalwarts Barry Mann and Cynthia Weill’s composition We Gotta Get Out Of This Place that first and forevermore endeared The Animals to Vietnam soldiers


Presseartikel über Eric Burdon - He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD)
Customer evaluation "He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Eric Burdon: He Used To Be An Animal (2-CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.