Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Blue Ribbon Four Honky Tonk Boogie (2014)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDBRF001

weight in Kg 0,100

$18.82 *

Blue Ribbon Four: Honky Tonk Boogie (2014)

(2014/BRF) 10 tracks, fantastic Piano Rockabilly album, recorded at Lightning Recorders, Berlin! The Blue Ribbon Four come from Wiesbaden, Germany and the 10inch album is limited to 500 copies!


Blue Ribbon Four - Honky Tonk Boogie (2014) Medium 1
1: Let's Bop Tonight  
2: Hepcat Baby  
3: Hong Kong Blues  
4: It Ain't Cool  
5: Honky Tonk Boogie  
6: Back In Vain  
7: Come What May  
8: My Heart Longs For You  
9: Ubangi Stomp  
10: Dynamitin' Gal  


Artikeleigenschaften von Blue Ribbon Four: Honky Tonk Boogie (2014)

  • Interpret: Blue Ribbon Four

  • Albumtitel: Honky Tonk Boogie (2014)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Rock 'n' Roll

  • Title Honky Tonk Boogie (2014)
  • Release date 2014
  • Label BRF

  • SubGenre Rock - Rock'n'Roll

  • EAN: 4000127765673

  • weight in Kg 0.100

Artist description "Blue Ribbon Four, The"

The Blue Ribbon Four

Band history

Since founding, The Blue Ribbon Four have remained an intricate part of the heartbeat of rockabilly music in Europe. In December of 2009, the band established themselves throughout Germany as a wholly authentic piano-centered rockabilly experience. Their hometowns, Mainz and Wiesbaden, served as The Blue Ribbon Four's early stomping ground as they played in bars and small clubs to build their following.
Since its inception, The Blue Ribbon Four has had a variety of musicians in its line-up. In May of 2010, however, the group made their most notable shift when they began performing as a quartet on a permanent basis. The band, which consists of Rockin' Piano Sam on piano and vocals, Mr. Iggy on double bass, Flatfoot Max on guitar and fiddle, and Matt-Stix on drums, now performs all over Europe.

Live Rockin'

The Blue Ribbon Fours live experience is one that promises concert goers a rocking evening. That, of course, is a guarantee that the four-piece outfit fulfills every night Their unique brand of rockabilly will put 'a stompin' in your heels and a shakin' in your shoes." When on the stage, The Blue Ribbon Four bring their fans on a journey through thumpin,' killer piano and dynamic, red-hot rockabilly music.

2013 until present

In March of 2013, the band recorded their debut album, -Honky Tonk Boogie.' Recorded live at Lightning Recorders in Berlin, the effort was released in January of 2014 on vinyl and CD via Part Records. Seven of the ten songs on 'Honky Tonk Boogie' were penned by the band's frontman, Rockin' Piano Sam.
In the first quarter of 2017, the Blue Ribbon Four have their second studio album on the docket for release. Even after seven years, the group is stronger and more creative than ever, making the upcoming collection

Presseartikel über Blue Ribbon Four - Honky Tonk Boogie (2014)
Customer evaluation "Honky Tonk Boogie (2014)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Blue Ribbon Four: Honky Tonk Boogie (2014)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Blue Ribbon Four,...: Let's Bop...

Content: 1.0000

$21.18 *

Blue Ribbon Four,...: Let's Bop...

Content: 1.0000

$16.00 * Instead of: $18.82 *