Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Lurrie Bell Cuttin' Heads

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD640401

weight in Kg 0,100

$23.31 *

Lurrie Bell: Cuttin' Heads

One of the greatest talents in blues - latest since his appearance at the 1977 'Berlin Jazz Festival'. Due to severe health problems, his career never really got started. During the second half of the 1990s he had sort-of-a comeback when recording three albums for Delmark. This great set was recorded in 2000 and shows him in good shape. His vocals sound intense, mature and emotional. Still you can hear the early influence of Albert King in Lurrie's guitar soloing. Backed by a superb band, this record is one Lurrie's best in recent times. LURRIE BELL - gtr/voc, MICHAEL COLEMAN - gtr, DAVE RICE - kbds, WILLIE SAMUELS - bass, REGGIE WRIGHT - drums. Special guests: CAREY BELL - hca (2 tracks), horn section (3 tracks).


Bell, Lurrie - Cuttin' Heads CD 1
1: I've Got A Watch On You
2: A Man And His Blues
3: One Day
4: I'll Be Your 44
5: Leaning Tree
6: Call Me On The Phone
7: Smoke Stack Lightning
8: I'll Play The Blues For You
9: I Ain't Nobody
10: 59 AM 4


Artikeleigenschaften von Lurrie Bell: Cuttin' Heads

  • Interpret: Lurrie Bell

  • Albumtitel: Cuttin' Heads

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Music Genre Blues
  • Music Style Classic Chicago Blues
  • Music Sub-Genre 911 Classic Chicago Blues
  • Title Cuttin' Heads
  • Label BLACK & BLUE

  • SubGenre Blues - Electric

  • EAN: 3448969255821

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Lurrie Bell - Cuttin' Heads
Customer evaluation "Cuttin' Heads"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Lurrie Bell: Cuttin' Heads"

The fields marked with * are required.