Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

The Apocalyple Blues Band The Apocalypse Blues Revue (CD)

The Apocalypse Blues Revue (CD)
Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CDPRD75082

weight in Kg 0,100


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

$21.18 *

The Apocalyple Blues Band: The Apocalypse Blues Revue (CD)

(2016/Provogue) 12 tracks.
In February 2016, Apocalypse Blues Revue entered the Vibe recording Studio and cut their self-titled debut in just nine days. Co-founded by Godsmack drummer Shannon Larkin and guitarist Tony Rombola, and featuring vocalist Ray 'Rafer John' Cerbone and bassist Brian Carpenter, the quartet honors blues traditions while etching their stamp on the genre. Mixed by Dave Fortman, the debut album conjures up swampy soul colored by rock 'n' roll and rockabilly over the course of 12 tracks. 'As far as blues goes, the Apocalypse Blues Revue is a little heavier, a little darker, and has some punk rock attitude in the lyrics,' says Shannon. 'We wanted to make something deep that will provoke thought. It had to be evil though. We're not trying to make it happy. It's called blues for a reason.' Tony and Shannon's creative union traces back to 2001, when Shannon joined Godsmack. Selling 20 million records worldwide and garnering four Grammy award nominations, the juggernaut remains a hard rock institution. 'I want people to walk away with our songs stuck in their heads,' Shannon leaves off. 'The music speaks for itself on this record.' 'It's back to basics,' concludes Tony.

Dark Blues



The Apocalyple Blues Band - The Apocalypse Blues Revue (CD) Medium 1
1: Evil is as evil does
2: Junkie hell
3: Devil plays a strat
4: I think not
5: Whiskey in my coffee
6: The tower
7: Crossed over
8: Blues are fallin' from the sky
9: Work in progress
10: The devil in me
11: Blue cross
12: When the music's over (bonus track)


Artikeleigenschaften von The Apocalyple Blues Band: The Apocalypse Blues Revue (CD)

  • Interpret: The Apocalyple Blues Band

  • Albumtitel: The Apocalypse Blues Revue (CD)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Title The Apocalyple Blues Band (CD)
  • Release date 2016
  • Label PROVOGUE

  • SubGenre Blues - Electric

  • EAN: 0819873013624

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über The Apocalyple Blues Band - The Apocalypse Blues Revue (CD)
Customer evaluation "The Apocalypse Blues Revue (CD)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "The Apocalyple Blues Band: The Apocalypse Blues Revue (CD)"

The fields marked with * are required.

Seasick Steve: Keepin' The...

Content: 1.0000

$15.28 * Instead of: $21.18 *

Neal, Kenny: Bloodline (CD)

Content: 1.0000

$20.00 *