Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 50,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Abba Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook)

Please inform me as soon as the product is available again.

catalog number: CD43234

weight in Kg 0,500


Item is temporarily out of stock.
Approx. delivery time: up to 3 weeks. (if available from supplier)

Instead of: $32.29 * (20 % Saved)
$25.83 *

Abba: Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook)

(2008/POLAR) 66 tracks, A history of Abba from their first single to their last, incl. a special collector's CD with prev. unreleased tracks and rare B-Sides!


ABBA - Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook) CD 1
1: People Need Love
2: Another Town, Another Train
3: He Is Your Brother
4: Love Isn't Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
5: Ring Ring
6: Waterloo
7: Hasta Manana
8: Honey, Honey
9: Dance (While The Music Still Goes On)
10: So Long
11: I've Been Waiting For You
12: I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
13: SOS
14: Mamma Mia
15: Fernando
16: Dancing Queen
17: That's Me
18: When I Kissed The Teacher
19: Money, Money, Money
20: Crazy World
21: My Love, My Life
ABBA - Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook) CD 2
1: Knowing Me, Knowing You
2: Happy Hawaii
3: The Name Of The Game
4: I Wonder (Departure)
5: Eagle
6: Take A Chance On Me
7: Thank You For The Music
8: Summer Night City
9: Chiquitita
10: Lovelight
11: Does Your Mother Know
12: Voulez-Vous
13: Angel Eyes
14: Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
15: I Have A Dream
ABBA - Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook) CD 3
1: The Winner Takes It All
2: Elaine
3: Super Trouper
4: Lay All Your Love On Me
5: On And On And On
6: Our Last Summer
7: The Way Old Friends Do
8: The Visitors
9: One Of Us
10: Should I Laugh Or Cry
11: Head Over Heels
12: When All Is Said And Done
13: Like An Angel Passing Through My Room
14: The Day Before You Came
15: Cassandra
16: Under Attack
ABBA - Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook) CD 4
1: Put On Your White Sombrero
2: Dream World
3: Thank You For The Music
4: Hej Gamle Man
5: Merry-Go-Round
6: Santa Rosa
7: She's My Kind Of Girl
8: Pick A Bale Of Cotton Medley
9: You Owe Me One
10: Me And I Slipping Through My Fingers
11: Abba Undeleted
12: Waterloo
13: Ring Ring
14: Honey Honey


Artikeleigenschaften von Abba: Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook)

  • Interpret: Abba

  • Albumtitel: Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook)

  • Format CD
  • Genre Pop

  • Music Genre Pop
  • Music Style Pop Vocal
  • Music Sub-Genre 281 Pop Vocal
  • Title Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook)
  • Release date 2008
  • Label POLAR

  • SubGenre Pop - Vocal Pop

  • EAN: 0602517432345

  • weight in Kg 0.500

Artist description "ABBA"


ABBA Ihr Bühnenname setzt sich aus den Initialen ihrer Vornamen zusammen. ABBA sind: Agnetha Fältskog (* 05. April 1950), Benny Andersson (* 16. Dezember 1946), Björn Ulvaeus (* 25. April 1945) und Anni-Frid Lynstad (* 15. November 1945), das einzige Gruppenmitglied, das nicht in Schweden, sondern im benachbarten Norwegen zur Welt kam. Mit ihrem Grand-Prix-Song "Waterloo" startet das Quartett zu einer beispiellosen internationalen Karriere, dessen Ruhm auch lange nach seiner Auflösung 1982 bis heute nachhallt. "Mamma Mia" (1975), "Dancing Queen" (1976), "Knowing Me, Knowing You", "Super Trouper" (1980) heißen die Nummer-1-Hits in Deutschland. ABBA werden ab 1974 zu einer der erfolgreichsten Popgruppen aller Zeiten.


Various Artists -

Sinfonie der Sterne Sinfonie der Sterne,

1920-90er (8-CD & 1-DVD mit 192-seitigem Buch)

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records


Schwedische Gruppe, die mit „Waterloo' am 6.4.1974 den Grand Prix Eurovision in Brighton gewann. Hatte mit dem Song den internationalen Durchbruch, wurde in Deutschland vergoldet. 1966 lernten sich der Gitarrist Björn Ulvaeus (geboren 25.4.1945 in Göteborg) und der Pianist Benny Andersson (geboren 16.12. 1946 in Stockholm) kennen. 1968 gründeten die beiden gemeinsam mit ihren Freundinnen Agneta „Anna“ Fältskog (geboren 5. 4.1950 in Jonköping) und Annafrid Lyngstad (geboren 15.11.1945 in Eskilstuna) das Quartett „Agneta, Björn, Benny und Annafrid'.

Im Sommer 1973 hatten sie mit „Ring Ring' ersten Achtungserfolg außerhalb Schwedens, doch erst nachdem sie ihren Namen gekürzt und den Grand Prix gewonnen hatten, gehörten sie zur Spitze. „Honey, Honey', „I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do' und „S.O.S.' wurden die Nachfolgehits. Inzwischen ist Benny mit Annafrid und Björn mit Agneta verheiratet. Original Presse-Info: Deutsche Grammophon GmbH

Presseartikel über Abba - Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook)
Customer evaluation "Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook)"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Abba: Thank You For The Music (4-CD Digibook)"

The fields marked with * are required.

ABBA: Ring Ring...

Content: 1.0000

$8.60 * Instead of: $10.75 *

ABBA: Collected...

Content: 1.0000

$15.51 * Instead of: $19.39 *

ABBA: The...

Content: 1.0000

$32.35 *

Various - Schlager: Moonlight,...

Content: 1.0000

$17.24 * Instead of: $21.55 *