Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Charles Bradley Changes


catalog number: CDDAPT041

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$20.00 *

Charles Bradley: Changes

(2016/Daptone) 11 tracks.
Soul singer Charles Bradley's star has been on the rise since the release of his widely praised 2011 debut album No Time For Dreaming, and his ascent has continued long after the release of his triumphant second album, 2013's Victim of Love. Dubbed "The Screaming Eagle of Soul," the singer presents his highly anticipated third album Changes. The album is named for his popular, "smoldering" (SPIN) cover of the Black Sabbath track. "I think about the lyrics very closely when I sing 'Changes' and get emotional," notes Bradley. "It makes me think of my mother and the changes in my life since she passed away." By now, Charles Bradley's remarkable, against-all-odds rise has been well documented: how he transcended a bleak life on the streets and struggled through a series of ill-fitting jobs before finally being discovered by Daptone's Gabriel Roth. Charles Bradley has made a name for himself as a riveting live performer. He's taken his show to venues and festivals across the globe including Coachella, Glastonbury Festival and Primavera Sound. Bradley's also performed on famed stages including the Apollo Theater-the same place he saw his idol James Brown perform when he was 14 years old, and the Beacon Theatre where he's separately supported The Tedeschi Trucks Band and the Afghan Whigs.

Charles Bradley's 3. Album



Charles Bradley - Changes Medium 1
1: God Bless America
2: Good to Be Back Home
3: Nobody But You
4: Ain't Gonna Give It Up
5: Changes
6: Ain't It a Sin
7: Things We Do for Love
8: Crazy for Your Love
9: You Think I Don't Know (But I Know)
10: Change for the World
11: Slow Love


Artikeleigenschaften von Charles Bradley: Changes

  • Interpret: Charles Bradley

  • Albumtitel: Changes

  • Format CD
  • Genre Soul

  • Title Changes
  • Release date 2016
  • Label DAPTONE

  • SubGenre R&B Music - Soul

  • EAN: 0823134004122

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Charles Bradley - Changes
Customer evaluation "Changes"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Charles Bradley: Changes"

The fields marked with * are required.

Schorr, Sari: A Force Of...

Content: 1.0000

$21.18 *

Bradley, Charles: Live Of The...

Content: 1.0000

$10.59 *