Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Hank Shizzoe Songsmith

catalog number: LPBLU0632

weight in Kg 0,300


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$26.62 *

Hank Shizzoe: Songsmith

(2014/Blue Rose) 12 tracks.
Holds Shizzoe 13th album, what the title promises: Twelve finely crafted songs - arranged and produced by Stephan Eicher - where Shizzoe climbs as a singer, musician and author new heights. In for a surprise.

After the joint work on Eicher's album "Envolée" and the following tour (90 concerts in France, Belgium and Switzerland 2012/2013) to Shizzoe and Eicher end of 2013 moved back to the studio. Also on board was the Berne drummer and DJ Simon Baumann. As guests enter the gifted multi-instrumentalist Reyn Ouwehand Dutch and the Irish singer Shirley Grimes in appearance.

The songs cover a variety of topics. From the hysteria surrounding financial crises ("Like It's 1929"), the hype surrounding new electronics ("iTune"), the failure of the Almighty ("He Is Not"), about the half-life of relationships ("Planned Obsolescence") up to a Boogie-Ode to a small mountain country ("Where I Come From") shines "Songsmith" with skillful, mature and refined craft that has been found in the production of Stephan Eicher his musical home. Whether reveling Orchestra, a gnarled synthpop, grandiose ballads, guitar playing in a class or pop of the 1930s (Charles Trenet's "Je Chante" in English translation and lunatic Arrangement): The album is varied without effort, full of surprises. Producer Eicher Shizzoe challenged as a singer and the voice placed in the center. On "Songsmith" means any sound where it belongs.

(2014/Blue Rose) 12 tracks.



Hank Shizzoe - Songsmith Medium 1
1: Rocket ship  
2: He is not  
3: I talk too much  
4: Light up  
5: Like it´s 1929  
6: Songsmith  
7: The ghost of pain  
8: iTune  
9: Planned obsolescence  
10: Thanks to you  
11: Where I come from  
12: I sing  


Artikeleigenschaften von Hank Shizzoe: Songsmith

  • Interpret: Hank Shizzoe

  • Albumtitel: Songsmith

  • Format LP
  • Genre Blues

  • Music Genre 992 Vinyl - Blues
  • Music Style 992 Vinyl - Blues
  • Music Sub-Genre 992 Vinyl - Blues
  • Title Songsmith
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Label BLUE ROSE

  • SubGenre Blues - General

  • EAN: 4028466316325

  • weight in Kg 0.300
Presseartikel über Hank Shizzoe - Songsmith
Customer evaluation "Songsmith"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Hank Shizzoe: Songsmith"

The fields marked with * are required.

Shizzoe, Hank: This Place...

Content: 1.0000

$25.68 *

Shizzoe, Hank: Plenty Of Time

Content: 1.0000

$18.14 *