Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Goin' Home

catalog number: CDPRD74382

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$20.93 *

Kenny Wayne Shepherd: Goin' Home

(2014/Provogue) 12 tracks.
The album is not only a wide insight into Shepherd's musical influences, but also includes the dozen guest appearances of some of his close friends and the greatest contemporary musicians such as Ringo Starr, Joe Walsh, Warren Haynes, Keb 'Mo', Robert Randolph, Kim Wilson (Fabulous Thunderbirds) Pastor Brady Blade Sr. and the Rebirth Brass Band.

"Goin 'Home" contains songs that were originally recorded by Shepherds idols like BB King, Albert King, Bo Diddley, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Johnny "Guitar" Watson, Lee Dorsey and many other blues greats. He reached deep into their record box and chose the songs that inspired him when he still learned to play the guitar.

"The result is a great album, which, as I believe the original music proves all the glory." Said the 36-year-old musician. "At the same time it expresses our admiration for the musicians and the genre, because we all make music for decades."

Shepherd's band is a veritable "Who's Who" of rock and blues. In addition to the long-standing singer Noah Hunt act drummer Chris Layton (since 2014, a new addition to the Musicians Hall Of Fame as a member of Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble), the former The Firm bassist Tony Franklin and keyboardist Riley Osbourn with, the Shepherd met by chance, as of yet played in Willie Nelson's band.

(2014/Provogue) 12 tracks.



Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Goin' Home Medium 1
1: Palace of the king
2: Everything's gonna be alright
3: I love the life i live
4: The house is a rockin'
5: Breaking up somebody's home
6: You done lost your good thing
7: You can't judge a book by it's cover
8: Boogie man
9: Looking back
10: Cut you loose
11: Born under a bad sing
12: Still a fool


Artikeleigenschaften von Kenny Wayne Shepherd: Goin' Home

  • Interpret: Kenny Wayne Shepherd

  • Albumtitel: Goin' Home

  • Format CD
  • Genre Blues

  • Title Goin' Home
  • Label PROVOGUE

  • SubGenre Blues - Contemporary

  • EAN: 0819873010920

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Goin' Home
Customer evaluation "Goin' Home"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Kenny Wayne Shepherd: Goin' Home"

The fields marked with * are required.