Back to general view
  • Money-back guarantee
    Customer call centre
  • Shipping within EU: 6,99 €
    100 days right of return
  • More than 60,000 different items available ex-warehouse.


catalog number: CDSC6283

weight in Kg 0,100


Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

$20.00 *


(2012/SUNDAZED) 8 tracks, original Tower album from 1968

The Inner Mystique, the hypnotic second album by the Chocolate Watch Band, takes up exactly where its sacred predecessor left you: looking for your perfect match at the local Love-In. When Watch Band lead singer par excellence Dave Aguilar grabs you by the lapels and tells you "I'm Not Everybody Else," you have no choice but to believe him. He's not. And when he cools down enough to extol the virtues of "Medication," who could doubt his sincerity? Especially when he stokes the fires to the boiling-point where medication may not really make much difference. But the real stunner here is the Watch Band's exhilarating cover of Bobby D's "It's All Over Now, Baby Blue."

In typical CWB interpretive bliss, nobody has ever done this hallowed song any better. Not Bob Dylan, not Van Morrison. Nobody. A San Jose, Calif. band whose reputation has grown exponentially over the decades, the Chocolate Watch Band are now revered as one of the Seven Wonders of the World of garage rock. Spotlighting the classic lineup'the inflammatory vocals of Dave Aguilar and the roof-rattling guitars of Mark Loomis and Sean Tolby, fronting the rock-solid bass of Bill Flores and the letter-perfect drums of Gary Andrijasevich'the Watch Band's first two albums have it all. Stones swagger snake-hips its way through cosmic significance with just a dusting of eye-opening psychedelic legerdemain to make your neck snap backwards in pure joy.



CHOCOLATE WATCH BAND - The Inner Mystique Medium 1
1: Voyage Of The Trieste
2: In The Past
3: Inner Mystique
4: I'm Not Like Everybody Else
5: Medication
6: Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go
7: Baby Blue
8: I Ain't No Miracle Worker


Artikeleigenschaften von CHOCOLATE WATCH BAND: The Inner Mystique


  • Albumtitel: The Inner Mystique

  • Format CD
  • Genre Beat

  • Title The Inner Mystique
  • Release date 2012
  • Label SUNDAZED

  • Price code VCD6
  • SubGenre Beat 60s-70s

  • EAN: 0090771628329

  • weight in Kg 0.100
Presseartikel über CHOCOLATE WATCH BAND - The Inner Mystique
Customer evaluation "The Inner Mystique"
Evaluations will be activated after verification
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "CHOCOLATE WATCH BAND: The Inner Mystique"

The fields marked with * are required.

Ultimate Spinach: Behold & See...

Content: 1.0000

$31.80 *

Sun Ra & His...: The Space...

Content: 1.0000

$47.14 *