Hotline: +49 (0) 47 48 / 82 16 0                              Ab 75 EUR versandkostenfrei innerhalb DeutschlandsMy Account | My Wish List
You are here: / Vinyl / Revival RnR / Rockabilly

gordon, robert: Fresh Fish Special - 180gr Vinyl

Genre:Revival RnR / Rockabilly

Price-Code:Art.No.:BAF18023 EAN Nr.:5397102180231 Shipping Weight: 0.22kg
Vinyl-LP, 180gram, 12 tracks

1 Rating
Ready for shipping
Delivery time 1-3 days**
19,95 €* *incl. VAT, plus Shipping

Fresh Fish Special - 180gr Vinyl
Vinyl-LP, 180gram, 12 tracks.
  • ​Americana classics from the ‘70s, ‘80s and ‘90s, now back—on LP!
  • Hailed as great records or CDs at the time, the albums in Bear Family’s new series are now acknowledged as Americana classics.
  • And they’re back after long absences.
  • Even better, they’re back on LP—the medium for which most of them were intended.
  • Better still, the pressing quality and re-mastering is limited-run twenty-first century quality, not to forget the superior quality gatefold sleeves.
DMM Disc Cutting: H.-J. Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics, Northeim, Germany +Pressed by Pallas, Diepholz, Germany + Direct metal master cut + 180 gram virgin vinyl

​Robert Gordon's 1977/'78 Private Stock LPs with the legendary Link Wray were the best rockabilly revival records because they created something new from the ashes of rockabilly. It wasn't revivalism to either of them—it was new music with all the energy and edginess of new music, rooted in rockabilly's timeless truths. During the sessions for the second LP, Bruce Springsteen contributed a song, Fire, that he'd written for Elvis. He played piano on the session, too. This was the age of Punk and New Wave, and Robert's music not only made believers of those who didn't think any great records had been made since 1957, but made converts of kids who were grooving to Blondie, the Ramones, and the other big acts of the time. Great music will do that! Both Robert Gordon-Link Wray LPs contain one bonus song.
[if gte mso 9]> Normal 0 21 false false false DE X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4
[if gte mso 9]>
[if gte mso 10]>
gordon, robert: Fresh Fish Special - 180gr Vinyl
Medium 1
001 The Way I Walk Play The Way I Walk
002 Red Cadillac, And A Black Moustache Play Red Cadillac, And A Black Moustache
003 If This Is Wrong Play If This Is Wrong
004 Five Days, Five Days Play Five Days, Five Days
005 Fire Play Fire
006 Sea Cruise (Singleversion) Play Sea Cruise (Singleversion)
007 I Want To Be Free Play I Want To Be Free
008 Twenty Flight Rock Play Twenty Flight Rock
009 Sea Cruise Play Sea Cruise
010 Lonesome Train (On A Lonesome Track) Play Lonesome Train (On A Lonesome Track)
011 Blue Eyes (Don't Run Away) Play Blue Eyes (Don't Run Away)
012 Fire (Single version) Play Fire (Single version)
Write Product Review
You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this item.